We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
111
72
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
72
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacesplit levelpm to pmbreakfast and dinner buffetmg roadtop floor suitedecent spreadconstruction workroom balconyrestaurant servicewooden floorscourteous staffrooms are beautifulsnow clad mountainsluxury hotelrooms offerwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This hotel was much better than what we expected. The view of Himalayas from the balcony was amazing. We had visited this place during winter and the room heaters and hot water bottles provided a lot of comfort.

We will definitely look forward to staying here when we come back.

Room Tip: Good View, Rooms on Ground Level are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sagar_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The location is good, though on the other side of the city.
The name is deceptive, I don’t think it’s a Heritage Hotel.
Rooms were okay and were little costly. Had a chance to talk to the owner. Found him to be caring and a nice person. He kindly ensured that I get real Sikkimes delicacies for the dinner.
Woke up on account of a terrible noise in the early morning i.e. around 5am! They were constructing additional wing and started slab casting work next to my room. I was very much disappointed with this and they could have given me room away from where the work was to be done. The lady at the reception just regretted!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank PuneMehtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is a premium hotel located right next to the governors house. Large and nice rooms, great view of Kanchenjunga from the verandah. Very good service and great food. I will come back again.... BIG THUMBS UP!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BM_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The best thing about the Hotel is its location. It is situated near the top of the town with superb views of Gangtok in the morning and at night. Another feather in the cap is that , weather permitting, you are able to view Kanchenjunga peak from almost all the rooms. We stayed in the suite room, which was spacious with a separate living area and a balcony overlooking the garden area. The room was well maintained with a decent sized bathroom and a fireplace. The spacious restaurant serves a nice buffet for breakfast and lunch. The front desk and restaurant staff are courteous , especially Aitha Mith in the dining hall. Get up early in the morning and soak in the beauty of surroundings!! Perhaps the only thing which the hotel lacks is a Spa.
A great place to spend leisure time with family

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MADHURKJAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

stayed for four nights in a suite (8th to 11th November) It was a wonderful experience.Viewing of Kanchenjunga from the room is an experience beyond words. Room was excellent.Food was very good, never got bored even once.Bartender never failed to impress. Staff is very courteous. STRONGLY RECOMMEND

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank JayrajPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews