We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$102
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Agoda.com
$96
View deal
Hotels.com$102
Priceline$102
Trip.com$102
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
731
182
50
17
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
731
182
50
17
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mg marg winter greens special thanks kazi road family room close to mg road premium room travel desk breakfast buffet excellent stay great hospitality restaurant service walkable distance front office staff comfortable stay special mention room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Spacious rooms providing good food and handful of amenities.Hot water runs 24 hours which is really good. The location is very close to MG road so accessibility is quite convenient. The spread of breakfast is to die for , so many varieties. Loved the stay absolutely worth every penny spend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Avik07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Manager at The Fern Denzong Hotel & Spa Gangtok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

"Dear Mr.Avik,

Namaste !!

It is indeed really heart warming and accomplishing to see you satisfied with our services !
Your recommendations means a lot to us and it is only your valuable comments and suggestions that helps us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

I thank You for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,

Nikki Thulung Rai
Cluster GRE
Summit Hotels & Resorts Pvt.Ltd"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

The service in this hotel is totally not upto the mark. since we got the corner most room of the hotel, on the first evening itself I called to complain that the wifi router has been turned off since i wasnt getting any network, they said someone will get back to me regarding this. NO one called.
next evening i called saying i wanted to watch something on tata sky tv, and that none of the channels were working, someone came by tried to change some channels and said he will complaint at the desk and someone will get back to me. NO one called and no one followed up. the corner room had 2 small windows with no view at all. the bed was very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doggydogg_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Denzong for 2 nights.
The rooms are large and we'll ventilated.
The bathroom is good . The staff is very helpful .
The restaurant serves excellent food .
The breakfast is a let down since they are not able to manage a large crowd. The bread was stale and hard and the toaster was not functioning.
Except for this small flaw the property is worth staying at

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Manager at The Fern Denzong Hotel & Spa Gangtok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

"Dear Valued Guest,

Namaste !

Beginning with a Thank you,I honor your feed back & truly apologize for the mentioned inconveniences.We shall certainly work on it.Have spoken with the concerned Department and have asked then to improvise on the same.

Please do visit again,we wont be letting you down.


Warm Regards,

Nikki Thulung Rai
Summit Hotels & Resorts Pvt.Ltd."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Likes- Modern hotel with al modern facilities. Ideal location with 200 meters walk to MG Marg. Cheerful staff and prompt response. Clean environs. Hotel well laid out. Buffet breakfast and refill of drinking water. View of Mt Kanchendzonga. Sitting on terrace. Large room.

Dislike- Emptiness of room. All walls were empty. TV could be bigger. Two sofa seats could be placed. Two hairline cracks in wash basin. One wall had a patch of faded seepage spots. Sugary taste of sauces and hot and sour dishes is like catering to specific taste like Gujarati.

We enjoyed the stay in the hotel and would love to stay in the hotel again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sushpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

5mins walk from M.G.Marg. 3mins from the Sikkim Legislative Assembly.
Spacious room with all amenities provided. Courteous staffs always available at service. But the best part is the terrace. Unfortunately i did not get the premium room which has a majestic view.
Special mention for the breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanjay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews