We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The property is in the heart of Gangtok, MG Marg the prime location. Flexibility provided for check in and 24/7 assistance provided by owner was very warming. Very tidy and beautiful cute house which was as intact as shown in the website. Despite some water issues in the locality , the owner of the property ensured there was 24/7 good flow of water, Commendable job . They were on the whole a Very friendly family who extended help throughout my trip.

Room Tip: Best for Solo travelers /Backpackers/ globetrotters, as the dorm facility here is inexpensive and gives a complete HomeStay experience
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MonZack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lendup t, Owner at Gohills Bed and Breakfast hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi,
Hope ur doing well. Thank u so much for your positive review about our place. We had a wonderful time with u and hope to see u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent location (at MG Marg, but still peaceful), excellent place, excellent hosts. Gohills BnB has clean and comfortable beds, hot water, and a very filling and tasty breakfasts. Service is great; the hosts are very helpful, always smiling, and their young daughter is very cute and friendly too. The prices too are very low despite being in such a happening place), and thus a jackpot for budget travellers. In Gangtok, it will always be Gohills BnB for me, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank gaurin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lendup t, Owner at Gohills Bed and Breakfast hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for your positive review about our hostel. Such feedback always inspires us to work better in future. We are so happy that your stay was perfect in all ways. We hope to see you again.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay at go hills bed and breakfast . Tseweng and his wife Phu Lhamu and also their lovely Daughter, Norzom have been really welcoming they provide all kind of assistance needed for their guests. The rooms are comfortable the hot watter is always available they are providing a quick Wi-Fi . The guesthouse is perfectly located in Mg Marg the main street of Gangtok downtown which it makes easier your Journey in this quiet and peaceful City.

I advice Fellow travellers to spend their stays in Gohills Bed&Breakfast.

Fabien from France.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank FabfromNantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lendup t, Owner at Gohills Bed and Breakfast hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you Fabien for your wonderful review about our place. We had a wonderful time with you. Hope you had a wonderful stay with us at the same time a wonderful time in sikkim esp Gangtok. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Tsewang
7602766134

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC