We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay at Gangtok”
Review of Rhenock House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gangtok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rhenock House
Ranked #12 of 212 Gangtok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Locations is the best, food is tasty and service is unparalleled. There is nothing more you can expect from a pleasant vacation. Thanks to the courteous owner of the property and manager, we had a great stay despite checking in very late. The staff was kind enough to keep hot and tasty food for us at midnight which shows how important a guest is to them. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ananth_Guruprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Very polite and attentive staff. Prompt service and very good quality food available. I stayed from 21st May to 23rd May in Room 201 with my husband and child. Rooms are clean and have very good wi-fi. Only comment that I have is that bed was queen sized instead of king sized.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sbhowmiktua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Our first visit to Sikkim was made all the more memorable one by our stay at RHENOCK HOUSE. Stayed at Rhenock in the second week of May for 5 days. Thanks to Mr. Ravi Pradhan, Mr.Amardeep, Mr.Raj, Mr.Om and the other team members of this hotel, our stay was extremely comfortable. The team out there were so caring and concerned about our well being that we felt safe ,though we were far away from our home. Our sight seeing itinerary was so well planned by the team at Rhenock that we didn't worry even a little.The cabs arranged were also extremely good. A word of appreciation to all the drivers who made our travel great.

Talking of the hotel, Wonderful, cosy rooms with all amenities in place.Food made according to our preferences is worth mentioning.

All the staff were extremely courteous and helpful, showcasing the true spirit of Sikkimese hospitality.

THANK YOU MR.PRADHAN AND TEAM. ANY DAY, WE WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL TO ANY ONE.

Mr and Mrs Babu K Menon
Kochi

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have a good view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menonrahul2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

My wife and I spent the last week of April 2017 at Rhenock House, Gangtok. It is centrally located, has cosy rooms with a lovely view, and has all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. What struck us most was the excellent hospitality of Mr Ravi Pradhan and his team. A great place to spend a holiday! Mr Amardeep planned to the detail our trip; being busy academicians we did not have the time to plan the trip ourselves.. The drive to the various sight seeing spots was a pleasant experience, thanks to Mr Nischal Tamang's careful driving and informative guidance. The wi fi signal was strong and we could keep in touch with relatives and friends across the globe on our laptops. The vegetarian food was excellent and to our taste and liking.
All this left an indelible memory in our minds and aroused a desire to visit Sikkim again and again!
N.Rajaram

Room Tip: The scintillating night view of Gangtok from our third floor room was great and inexplicable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rajaramshyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is a nice and homely place a short distance away from the centre (M G Road) of Gangtok. It is not a large hotel but the rooms were spacious (tip : 3rd floor rooms have an even better view of the kanchendzonga). The furniture in the room does appear dated (including an old fashioned box tv and not so soft mattress) but it served the purpose. The weather was cold but thankfully, we were provided heaters. The geyser in the the bathroom was only mildly effective - the second person in the bath hardly got any hot water.
Small shortcomings are overcome by the warmth and hospitality of the staff, including the manager, Mr Amardeep. We had worked with him prior to reaching Gangtok and he was very helpful in suggesting an itinerary for us, and also co-ordinating the transport arrangements.
The other staff and the cook were nice as well. Since it is a small place, we were asked to pre-order food (breakfast and dinner), which is slightly inconvenient, but also allowed us to customize the menu. We are vegetarians, and the food was prepared to our request, and was really nice.
The rooms are provided with wifi which works rather well. They also provide a connected computer at the lobby - allows for surfing on places to visit nearby
In terms of location, Rhenock House is slightly away from the city center, but keeps the place quiet, and yet it is just a 15-20 min walk to M G Road.
Overall, we had a great time here, and would love to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sat_samp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#3 of 118 in Gangtok
403 reviews
1.3 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
1.2 km away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
0.2 km away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#21 of 118 in Gangtok
303 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#4 of 118 in Gangtok
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhenock House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhenock House

Address: Jeevan Theeng Marg | Development Area, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range: ₹ 2,737 - ₹ 4,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhenock House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rhenock House. Rhenock House is a luxury villa located Sikkim, India. Situated at a stunning viewpoint, the villa provides the traveler with a heaven of peace and tranquility in a self contained environment. Beautifully set amidst lush green lawns, with beds of perennial flowers and a rock garden, the villa offers relaxation and comfort in unique surroundings. Rhenock House provides a perfect combination of heritage with modern comforts for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rhenock House Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing