We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 188
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 49
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 42
US$ 36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bamboo Grove Retreat(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonam Delek(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$ 38
US$ 28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
98
30
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
30
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr ravihome away from homerooms facebagdogra airportplace to staymg margcomfortable staysmall libraryexcellent hospitalityrecommend this hotelchecking inhis teamsikkimese hospitalitygangtok valleysecond weekstaff were courteousthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Very polite and attentive staff. Prompt service and very good quality food available. I stayed from 21st May to 23rd May in Room 201 with my husband and child. Rooms are clean and have very good wi-fi. Only comment that I have is that bed was queen sized instead of king sized.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sbhowmiktua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Our first visit to Sikkim was made all the more memorable one by our stay at RHENOCK HOUSE. Stayed at Rhenock in the second week of May for 5 days. Thanks to Mr. Ravi Pradhan, Mr.Amardeep, Mr.Raj, Mr.Om and the other team members of this hotel, our stay was extremely comfortable. The team out there were so caring and concerned about our well being that we felt safe ,though we were far away from our home. Our sight seeing itinerary was so well planned by the team at Rhenock that we didn't worry even a little.The cabs arranged were also extremely good. A word of appreciation to all the drivers who made our travel great.

Talking of the hotel, Wonderful, cosy rooms with all amenities in place.Food made according to our preferences is worth mentioning.

All the staff were extremely courteous and helpful, showcasing the true spirit of Sikkimese hospitality.

THANK YOU MR.PRADHAN AND TEAM. ANY DAY, WE WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL TO ANY ONE.

Mr and Mrs Babu K Menon
Kochi

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have a good view of the valley.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menonrahul2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

My wife and I spent the last week of April 2017 at Rhenock House, Gangtok. It is centrally located, has cosy rooms with a lovely view, and has all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. What struck us most was the excellent hospitality of Mr Ravi Pradhan and his team. A great place to spend a holiday! Mr Amardeep planned to the detail our trip; being busy academicians we did not have the time to plan the trip ourselves.. The drive to the various sight seeing spots was a pleasant experience, thanks to Mr Nischal Tamang's careful driving and informative guidance. The wi fi signal was strong and we could keep in touch with relatives and friends across the globe on our laptops. The vegetarian food was excellent and to our taste and liking.
All this left an indelible memory in our minds and aroused a desire to visit Sikkim again and again!
N.Rajaram

Room Tip: The scintillating night view of Gangtok from our third floor room was great and inexplicable!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rajaramshyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is a nice and homely place a short distance away from the centre (M G Road) of Gangtok. It is not a large hotel but the rooms were spacious (tip : 3rd floor rooms have an even better view of the kanchendzonga). The furniture in the room does appear dated (including an old fashioned box tv and not so soft mattress) but it served the purpose. The weather was cold but thankfully, we were provided heaters. The geyser in the the bathroom was only mildly effective - the second person in the bath hardly got any hot water.
Small shortcomings are overcome by the warmth and hospitality of the staff, including the manager, Mr Amardeep. We had worked with him prior to reaching Gangtok and he was very helpful in suggesting an itinerary for us, and also co-ordinating the transport arrangements.
The other staff and the cook were nice as well. Since it is a small place, we were asked to pre-order food (breakfast and dinner), which is slightly inconvenient, but also allowed us to customize the menu. We are vegetarians, and the food was prepared to our request, and was really nice.
The rooms are provided with wifi which works rather well. They also provide a connected computer at the lobby - allows for surfing on places to visit nearby
In terms of location, Rhenock House is slightly away from the city center, but keeps the place quiet, and yet it is just a 15-20 min walk to M G Road.
Overall, we had a great time here, and would love to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sat_samp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had a nice stay for 3 nights. The room was cosy with all amenities in place and working. Mr Amardeep was extremely courteous and helpful at the reception, so was Mr Raj. The room had an excellent view of the adjoining hills. The food, especially the non-veg stuff was extremely good. I strongly recommend this hotel for family stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dibyendurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews