We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Hotel Sagorika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sagorika
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I visited Gangtok after nearly 33 years and was quite apprehensive about staying in a hotel. I checked a number of hotels online and zeroed in on sagorika as I felt like home away from home. I want the Thank Navin, Sagar and the entire family for making me feel welcome and at home. All me needs and requirements were tended too. EXCELLENT !!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

the hotel is good but there is no electric backup. no proper facility of hot water that was frustrating. room service was good but lazy thrice we have ordered a cup of tea and every time the tea served was cold. super delux room are non mountain facing so again frustrating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank studentabhijeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagorika, Owner at Hotel Sagorika, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

We would like to inform that we have the electric back up and for that we have in house generator . The guest who said that no electric back up reason was that , particularly on that day coz of technical problem generator dint get started and whole day couldn't supply the electricity but on that day only by evening it got sorted out and electric supply was normal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hi,
Hotel Sagorika is really a good hotel and really a Value for Money.
It's reasonable in price and best in quality. Rooms are very clean, neat, well decorated and staff is very cooperative. Food quality is really good and price is within limits.
Near to the main road and 10 mins from the Mall Road.

Room Tip: Book atleast a Delux room. They are well decorated, ventilated and large in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was my third trip to Gangtok...and the best so far...mostly because of the Hotel I choose this time. The rates are moderate...good quality food and nice room.
The hospitality of the support staffs are simply outstanding. They arranged cabs,cars and every other things we needed. You can definitely arranged all these through any Hotel if you are ready to pay..but it definitely matters the response and cooperation you are getting from them.
You can also book through internet and can be absolutely sure about the service you will get.
I will recommend Hotel Sagorika to all my friends who are travelling Gangtok.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

It was my first trip to Gangtok (Sept 2011) and had booked 2 nights since I was skeptical how this hotel would be (we were a couple with a 1 and half yr old kid). I had booked a Super Deluxe Room. The room was provided on the 3rd floor (please note there are no lifts). The room was big, very spacious, large windows with enough natural light. Unfortunately, we didn't have a view of the mountains from the room.The room and the bath/toilet were sparkling clean. For great views, we'd go to the terrace (a floor above) and enjoy the views (see the attached pictures). Since this was an off season, the owner gave me 40% discount and I extended my stay for another 2 nights there. The manager was quite helpful in arranging local sightseeing trips, arranged a trip to Nathula and even arranged our drop back to NJP station, all at very competitive rates. The food in the hotel was good, order them early because they take some time to prepare and deliver in the room. I found Gangtok to be amazing and the people nice and welcoming. Overall had a enjoyable stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for off-season discounts. Do ask for travel rates from other operators apart from the one provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shib4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel ReNam
Hotel ReNam
#37 of 120 in Gangtok
109 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Panda International
Hotel Panda International
#80 of 120 in Gangtok
7 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
#110 of 120 in Gangtok
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#44 of 120 in Gangtok
185 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
#8 of 120 in Gangtok
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#15 of 120 in Gangtok
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagorika? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagorika

Address: Upper Arithang Road, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range: ₹ 903 - ₹ 3,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sagorika 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sagorika is is in the heart of city Away from the congestion and maddening crowd. Hotel Sagorika is Gangtok's best located luxury hotel. The Hotel Hosts 19 Leisure Room Along with Multi Cuisine Facilities Like Running Hot And Cold Water, 24 Hours Room Service, Travel Desk, free wi - fi access , Laundry, Doctor on Call,And Many More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Sagorika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sagorika Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing