We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property, Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome property, Great Food”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed @ Mayfair in May 2012. It is located just outside of Gangtok. Totally worth each dime spent. Room was beautiful and spacious. Package included European meal plan.They had a great variety of food and each item on the list was delicious. Other facilities like swimming pool, gym are equally good and well maintained. One of the most beautiful properties. Wish could have stayed there for couple days more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kedarbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Mr. Kedar,

Thank you for your review of our resort. It is indeed heartening to know that you enjoyed the time spent with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    157
    36
    13
    18
See reviews for
284
159
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is one of the most memorable experiences of our life. And trust me.. it is more than what we expected!

We were there in the month of April just after our wedding. And like any other Indian wedding.. ours was too very exhausting, lengthy and tiring. Our pure intention was to relax, eat good food and enjoy our time.

Mayfair is just awesome… with their location, quality food, service, spa and not to miss exotic rooms. They have an excellent property packed with casino and wide range of dining options. I loved their Jungle café and Pool Bar….

I would suggest a must visit for weekend break. Just Go And Relax…

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnubhaUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Ms. Anubha,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort and congratulations once again on the start of a new journey in life. We're glad to have been chosen for your honeymoon destination and are happy to have been able to find ourselves as part of your wonderful memories!

We look forward to having you with us sometime soon!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The sheer aesthetic sense in which Mayfair Gangtok is cast takes you out of this world right from the moment you enter the palatial hotel. With spacious and well-maintained rooms, all modern facilities in gym, badminton lawn, swimming pool and a notable spa, this hotel stands out amidst the natural vegetation which gives a calm and soothing aura to the entire place. For game lovers, the Hotel also boasts one of the largest casinos of the country right in walking vicinity. In all, a great package for pleasure-trip lovers.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the Heritage wing of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarun2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Mr. Tarun,

Thank you for very encouraging review of our resort! We're glad we were up to your expectations and look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Have a great day!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed on a business trip at the Hotel and the place really helps you to unwind. Looks to be a perfect place for coming and staying with the family, the buildings are beautiful, the cleanliness immaculate, the most courteous of staff ever seen. Rooms are large and wonderfully done, the property is a nice blend of nature and construction, the rooms on level 2, 3, 4 & 5 have a wonderful view. The restaurant is big and the food is generally very good. This is the only place with an on land casino in India. The hotel is about half an hour from the hustle-bustle of Gangtok town and is very quite and serene place. The history of the place is very nicely depicted through pictures on the walls of the lobbies/ stairs etc. It is simply a marvelous place. I definitely plan to visit again with family.

Room Tip: Take a room on the hill level, they have a wonderful view and are also more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Mr. Sood,

We're delighted you had a great stay with us and you scored us well in every aspect! Thank you for taking the time to review us and let others know what they can expect when they stay with us!

Have a great day!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed at Mayfair Darjeeling and Mayfair Gangtok during my visit, and i have to say Mayfair Gangtok is far better than Mayfair Darjeeling. We stayed in one of the premium cottages, with excellent views from the balcony. The cottage was spacious and very comfortable. The room service was excellent. Buffet food was again better than Darjeeling (but that can be down to individual tastes). Perfect place to stay and relax. Would definitely stay there again if i go back to Gantok.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you've taken to review us! We do appreciate the compliments.

Our Darjeeling hotel is a Heritage hotel and is an erstwhile summer palace. So, in retaining all its heritage and colonial charm, we had little room to work with. It is much smaller when compared to Mayfair Gangtok but one of the much larger hotels in Darjeeling where space is a major constraint. Nonetheless, we're happy to inform you that we are expanding a little more in Darjeeling and re-working a few things to streamline things even better.

Hoping to see you again as our guest!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
4.8 km away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
5.7 km away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
5.2 km away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#4 of 117 in Gangtok
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Saramsa Resort
Saramsa Resort
#21 of 117 in Gangtok
55 reviews
4.1 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
5.3 km away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino

Property: Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
Address: Lower Samdur Block | Ranipool, Gangtok 737135, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gangtok
#2 Spa Hotel in Gangtok
#2 Business Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Family Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gangtok
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,486 - ₹ 18,648
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of Himalayan Ranges and surrounded by green foliage, there lays a luxury sweet home with royal facilities and services in the capital city of Sikkim. Yes, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok or MAYFAIR Gangtok is a luxury home for those who come to explore the beauty of Mother Nature. Being a 5-star deluxe hotel surrounded by lush greenery, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino is the pride of the city providing world-class accommodation to honeymooners, nature tour lovers and those who want to spend time in tranquility and luxury. The luxury hotel has total 68 rooms divided into executive rooms, cottages, suites and villas; while spa (award-winning spa facilities), multi-cuisine restaurant, bar facilities, indoor & outdoor games and above all casino make it an ideal destination to enjoy holidays in Gangtok, Sikkim; even entire North East. The home of India's First Five Star Deluxe Live On Shore Gaming Casino and a multiple award winning Spa, Mayfair Gangtok Spa Resort & Casino is a 48 acre large resort situated 10 km away from Sikkim’s capital city of Gangtok by a little known town of Ranipool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Gangtok Hotel Gangtok
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing