We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Facilities”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The location and the layout of the hotel charms you. You feel like going for a walk again and again. The facilities excite you and they are maintained in top-notch condition. Breakfast and dinner buffet has excellent variety and view from the balcony is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhi_P_Bpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again.

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    156
    35
    13
    18
See reviews for
276
159
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

was at mayfair gangtok in Aug '11...stayed at premium cottages nd was shocked to see the size of the rooms.simply huge, the toilet was even big. was very impressed with the quality of art work that has gone behind making this resort..but food quality is not at all up to the mark as well as the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lalitagarwalla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Mr. Lalit,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad your stay with us was good and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you with us again!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata,india
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

was at mayfair gangtok in oct '11...stayed at premium cottages nd was surprised to size the size of the rooms.simply awesome is the word..the toilet was humungous....was very impressed with the quality of art work that has gone behind making this resort..but food quality is not at all up to the mark as well as the room service is very slow..had our dinner at mahjong casino and trust me a roadside dhaba would serve better food than that...simply pathetic...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avijit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Mr. Avijit,

Thank you for the time taken to review our property on this website. We appreciate your comments and feedback and will certainly look into it to ensure your next stay with us is more delightful. One of our team members will get in touch with you shortly to discus the problem you faced with regard to the food served at our Casino.

Warm Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

So many hotel businesses are growing highly but mayfair Gangtok gives you full pleasure with a comfortable low price in 5 star hotel. Behavior of every person is nice.They can full fill their customer need with reasonable cost. It is highly appreciated that they have all type of food and chef is highly available and flexible according to customer. So my recommendation is MAYFAIR in gangtok.

Room Tip: Large room with king size bed. Hill side will preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIBYAHACKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review and appreciation for our resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the food served to you. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangtok, Sikkim
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Everything is good about this resort. The moment you step in u wont feel like coming out. Only sad part is that the drinks are very highly priced but when u r staying in such a high standard property such small things should not bother u.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mundraravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Mr. Mundra,

Thank you for your review of our resort. It is heartening to know that the continuous hard work being put into this new resort is receiving positive reviews from guests like you. As you have suggested regarding the pricing of the bar, we will soon be starting special promotions for guests in residence with us.

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
4.8 km away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
5.7 km away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
5.2 km away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#5 of 115 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
5.3 km away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
4.9 km away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#24 of 115 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino

Property: Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
Address: Lower Samdur Block | Ranipool, Gangtok 737135, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gangtok
#2 Business Hotel in Gangtok
#2 Spa Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,007 - ₹ 23,006
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of Himalayan Ranges and surrounded by green foliage, there lays a luxury sweet home with royal facilities and services in the capital city of Sikkim. Yes, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok or MAYFAIR Gangtok is a luxury home for those who come to explore the beauty of Mother Nature. Being a 5-star deluxe hotel surrounded by lush greenery, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino is the pride of the city providing world-class accommodation to honeymooners, nature tour lovers and those who want to spend time in tranquility and luxury. The luxury hotel has total 68 rooms divided into executive rooms, cottages, suites and villas; while spa (award-winning spa facilities), multi-cuisine restaurant, bar facilities, indoor & outdoor games and above all casino make it an ideal destination to enjoy holidays in Gangtok, Sikkim; even entire North East. The home of India's First Five Star Deluxe Live On Shore Gaming Casino and a multiple award winning Spa, Mayfair Gangtok Spa Resort & Casino is a 48 acre large resort situated 10 km away from Sikkim’s capital city of Gangtok by a little known town of Ranipool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Expedia, Yatra, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Gangtok Hotel Gangtok
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing