We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

HIGHs
1. the location is very near to the epicenter of the city (M G Marg)
2. The views from the room is fantastic overlooking the stadium and mountain ranges
3, the service is impeccable (staff is extremely courteous)
4. the food quality is all-right

LOWs

1. No lift is trouble for people on higher floors
2, the bathrooms might require some re engineering and the hot water is a problem
3. the food rates are on the higher side

Room Tip: lower floors as the view does not change drastically and the climb can be avoided in the absence of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyamagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    42
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
25
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Nice place to Stay , Staff were very humble and co -operative, this hotel is just 5 min walk way from MG margh
you can see beatiful Himilayas from the hotel room,
Food is average and they will help you in planning a Tour by aranging a Guide and a Car rate are very reasonable

Room Tip: You will have to Go by stairs as this hotel has no "elevator" as most of the hotles in Gan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heyalampally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We loved the hotel. The rooms have very good view of the valley. The rooms are big and well maintained. Rooms have large LCD TV. The Hotel is little far from the Market. The Hotel has a very good Restaurant. The Chiness food is Ok, though bit expensive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanjibScreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Although the hotel was good in all respects, the bill payment was a bit clumsy because to make payment by card one requires an on line connection and in the hotel the machine seemed to have been hardly used and was in shambles. Car Parking is also a big problem over there.

Otherwise, food & hospitality was commendable. All rooms had a similar view of the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdgadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

We were a group of 3 families travelling to Sikkim. I could sense the professionalism at the time of planning the itenery itself. They answered all our queries without hiding anything. I was impressed with the transprency in dealing. Finally, I planned my entire 12 days Sikkim-Darjeeling tour through this hotel. They helped me to the detailed level of planning the itenery within reasonable cost. Even after giving my confirmation, I was not very confident of getting the kind of service but was assured of good service.

When we reached the hotel, it was really a great experience. The kind of warmth extended by entire hotel staff was uncomparable. We were taken care of not only during our stay at the hotel but even after leaving the hotel for other destinations, we used to get daily calls asking on our comfort level with other hotels and transport. And at no point, this was just a formality. They seriously meant it. On a particular sector, our vehicle was changed immediately without asking any questions when we expressed dissatisfaction with the driver.

Net net, we had one of the best experience with Hotel Himalayan Heights. This will be one of the most memorable tour of my life.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YATIN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.8 km away
Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
1.0 km away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#22 of 104 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 km away
Central Hill Resort Gangtok
1.6 km away
The Golden Crest
The Golden Crest
#12 of 104 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel

Property: The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel
Address: Paljor Stadium Road | Near M.G.Marg, Gangtok 737101, India (Formerly Hotel Himalayan Heights)
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Gangtok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,523 - ₹ 3,955
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindsay Himalayan Heights is situated in one of the most picturesque and charming area of East Sikkim. Just 7 minutes by walk from the beautiful M.G. market. The Hotel position is perfect and easily reachable, just a few minutes from the tourist taxi stand; the Hotel is also very close to the Railway reservation counter. The Hotel enjoys a quite and relaxing location with its modern touch and refined hospitality. One can enjoy the view of pristine mountains, magnificently blooming town from the individual rooms & balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Stayzilla and TravelGuru so you can book your The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing