We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Hotels.com
US$ 69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Agoda.com
US$ 101
US$ 29
View deal
SAVE US$ 72
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
TravelocityUS$ 69
PricelineUS$ 34
StayForLongUS$ 101
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
81
77
36
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
77
36
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool open space f b excellent place to stay room service is toll ambience greenery maintenance mr dec
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I have been there plenty of times and always it has been fun and joyful.They give you enough space to enjoy with friends and use the entire property.
Before Food and Buffet spreaf will be Delicious but now it lacks in Taste.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Santhosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Little upset, should have been the promenade hotel. This one is too far out, hotel room was scruffy and dirty, waited 24 hours for new tv remote. Food was cheap but naff
the 2nd hotel of our tour has disappointed us

Room tip: Luck of the draw
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The Grand Serenaa is situated just before (on the right) you enter the Pondi toll. Just a few KM away from the city, this is a lovely property. Worth the money you spend on your stay. The rooms are neat and spacious, I would rate them as good as a 4 star hotel (not sure if they already are one). The pool is nice and clean, you would love a swim here.

Pondi as a city needs you to have a personal commute, that's when you enjoy the place. There are a lot of places to explore and visit here, hence a car or a bike is a need.

Stay in this resort if you are not very particular about being right in the hustle of the city and close to the sea line. It's just a 15- 20 Min drive to the city center.

A special mention to the food here : The breakfast spread is awesome and I would easy compare it with my stay in any good 5 star hotel. The food otherwise is also awesome, I had dinner in the resort and the food was real tasty.

Over all a wonderful place to stay in, highly recommended. Great staff and service.

Room tip: Most of the rooms are good here.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepdas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakthidaranS, General Manager at Grand Serenaa Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review on your stay at Grand Serenaa Hotel and Resorts. It gives me immense pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your stay and thoroughly enjoyed our services and amenities.

I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with the whole team, as it is feedback such as yours, that motivates us to achieve higher levels of services and standards .

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more of such memorable experiences in the future.

Regards,
Sakthidaran.S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Hotel Grand Serenaa, Pondicherry is a perfect hotel for a family stay. It is situated off the main city, but still is a comfortable place to visit various places. Its resorts has got a great ambience and planning, Each room with its balcony leading to the view of swimming pool. The hospitality is good. the travel desk indeed helps you decide on the places to visit with your own comfort zone. The food served is more of andhra style suiting all category of people.

Room tip: the ones on the first floors
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadhanaV10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakthidaranS, General Manager at Grand Serenaa Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Serenaa Hotel and Resorts and taking time out for sharing your valuable feedback with us
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Happy to know that you appreciated our hotel's service, taste of food and found your room well appointed . Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.

If your travel brings you back to Pondicherry, we would be delighted to have you experience Grand Serenaa Hotel and Resorts again.

Regards,
Sakthidaran.S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I had been to this hotel with my friend. Please find my observations below,
Pros:-
1. very good atmosphere.
2. Well maintained swimming pool.
3. Good parking facilities.
4. OK ok staffs.

Cons:-
1.far away from main attractions and away from pondy town.
2.Would require own vehicle to stay here due to commutation issues.
3. Not in pondy range hence liquor will be costly(only for drinkers:) ).

Summary:- I will prefer this hotel for a family tour..Not as good for friend/boys..

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anuraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakthidaranS, General Manager at Grand Serenaa Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Serenaa Hotel and Resorts and taking time out for sharing your valuable feedback with us
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Happy to know that you appreciated our hotel's ambiance, swimming pool. Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
Just to keep you informed we are very close to Auroville and Auro beach and it takes approx 20 mins to reach the city. My apologies for not having bar facility; we will soon have the facility and incase if your travel brings you back to Pondicherry, we would be delighted to have you experience Grand Serenaa Hotel and Resorts again.

Regards,
Sakthidaran.S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews