We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$ 44
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Expedia.com
US$ 44
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
FindHotel
US$ 45
US$ 31
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 45
CheapTicketsUS$ 44
TravelocityUS$ 44
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
312
316
93
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
316
93
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool duplex room mg road comfortable stay value for money biryani breakfast buffet the heart of the city room service mini bar booked this hotel excellent hotel aurobindo ashram rock beach major attractions staff were courteous hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Good stay and awesome food
Manager Mr Jayaprakash and Mr Rajesh both are very helpful and efficient in all aspects
Good ambience
Helpful staff members
Very neat and clean
Cable TV connection has to be improved

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ananthuveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHENBAGA HOTEL, Owner at Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from SHENBAGA – Hotel & Convention Centre !!!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shenbaga Hotel & convention centre, during your recent visit to Puducherry, India. We were delighted to have you stay with us and it was a pleasure serving you throughout your stay.
My team and I hope that you enjoyed your stay and that the services extended to you met your expectations. We are always eager to improve our service quality and standards and we appreciate your comments or suggestions about your recent stay. Therefore, we will also be glad if you could take a moment to share your negative feedback to fom@shenbagahotel.com to ensure your next visit are made memorable with us.

We look forward your next stay with us and hope that you will recommend us to your company, family and friends.

Thanks& Regards,

JAYAPRAKASH.G| Asst Fornt Office Manager
SHENBAGA Hotel & Convention Centre | Pondicherry – 605003
M- 9597085012 | T: 0413 22 33 991
Email: reservation@shenbagahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We stayed in this property in February'21. All the staff were very cooperative and helpful. The hotel is close to promenade, but its not a walking distance. The buffet spread for breakfast was OK. The quality of juice can be improved.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeansN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Room was spacious and clean with a king size bed. Facilities included were TV, A/C, shower cubicle, iron box, safe , fridge, water, tea/coffee maker ,few toiletries & hair dryer. Their service, housekeeping & buffet breakfast was very good. Only issue i felt was their bad wi-fi connection. It was difficult to get connected to the wifi and after managing to connect one device the connect speed was very very slow.

Room tip: 7th floor has a restaurant from where you get a little bit of a view of the sea
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chiragn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

I was my marvelous experience to stay at Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre, I had booked in advanced basis, it was nice support by hotel, staff and management while on checking time, Nice hospitality done by them, they offered us welcome drink too. Nice hotel building, interior was amazing, great infrastructure made us happy, Hotel staff was very cooperative, room which we booked full with all basic facilities, quality bad it was relaxing, great airy room, out side view was amazing, ground staff of the hotel was too impressive attentive at their work. Nice time spent with this hotel to stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Room was basic. The shower was filthy. The roll down blind was rotten down the one side

We were due to eat dinner in the hotel for two nights. On the second night we ate out. The waiters were surly and disinterested.

We would not recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Basil1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELSHENBAGA, Front Office Manager at Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2020

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam !

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Shenbaga Hotel Pondicherry.

We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services on Trip advisor.

We were happy to receive your unbiased feedback which we greatly value as a scope to work upon, in our quest for continuous excellence.

We always endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guest’s expectations, and I truly apologies that this was not the case with you.

Warmly
Karthick Veerasimman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews