We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
584
280
35
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
280
35
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aurobindo ashram value for money food fun home away from home hotel owner walkable distance every guest rocky beach room service comfortable stay french colony excellent location rooms are clean complimentary breakfast place to stay hotel is located excellent hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I was so delighted of my stay in Pondicherry Executive Inn. The place is so clean and tidy and the people who are managing the hotel were really very helpful and nice. I stayed in the suite and think it is was more than just value for money. They also have another building which has smaller rooms with a more economised tariff, which is excellent as well. And the food was excellent as well. The location was ideal as it is situated at a walking distance from most of the places we wanted to visit. It was a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Its a sick place, the rooms are too small,and the servic is also bad.Do not make a mistake of booking hotels on line where you get low fares if you book it inadvance.We had booked an Executive suite on line through Make my Trip,but when we reached there these peopel put us into an executive room.They have two buldings on the same road but the second bulding is good with spacious rooms (incluides Executive Suite also) and a resturant,where we had booked our actual rooms which was sold to others for a higher fare.The reception is of no use at all,the do not know the local places and do not understand english.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Somaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beena s, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beena s, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beena s, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews