We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Brno
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I was alone in this hotel 4 month (from March to June 2012).
Conversation in english with hotel staffs were great during my visit (very good comunication with a owner - woman)! Room was clean with 2xA/C,TV. Quality of food was very good (I ate in hotel restaurant). Hotel is near of beach, maybe 10 minutes by walk. In this hotel missing bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaromir W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    253
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
356
171
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A surprise waited for me on a Monday morning as soon as I checked into the hotel to see a lady asking about my stay and travel. I thought that someone was reaching me by mistake until she revealed that she is the owner of the hotel. It was such a nice meet that has made me to stay here for a longer period of time. After a tiring day home is the best place to rest… and I found it here at last!

This hospitality is not just for me but even to my visitors. The ambience, food and room service is excellent. I have been staying in Room#103 since one and half months and now feel that it’s my second home. Thanks to all the crew members at the Inn who gave me comfort beyond my expectations.

They have implemented a fair play pricing policy and the worth is not seen but rather felt. I am sure that anyone who stays here will never think of another place in their future. These people are too good to be true.

Room Tip: Room # 103 is always the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I have made several back to back trips to Pondi these past few years, official and personal and i must say that i have been very impressed with my stay at this hotel. The owner and her staff have always been very courteous, the rooms are very clean and neat and the restaurant downstairs serves delicious food. Their breakfast is wholesome with the choice of traditional south indian and continental which was exactly what i needed to get me started for the day. The room rates are also very reasonable. I have stayed at other hotels in Pondy but i find that the Executive Inn is by far the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nihal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I went to Pondicherry on last to last ween end with my entire family. One of my office colleague recommended this hotel. When searched on this site, got very positive reply. Hence booked the rooms by calling them one week earlier. From the start, conversation with hotel staffs were great! They have suggested best way to book my rooms per my request. At arrival, I was very pleased by there great friendly gestures. Rooms were clean and upto our expectations. As promised, they allocated the second room within couple of hours. My wife and parents were very happy by seeing the rooms. This hotel is at very much walk able distance from the beach. Which is again another plus point.
As told by my other friends, breakfast was awesome and mouth watering all the days. Again they surprised me. :-)
I have also ordered dinner and few evening snacks from in house restaurant and the food quality is good.

A special thank to Senthil, the receptionist, who not only guided us the best way possible but also took care of all our requirements, starting from cab booking to the send off.

All together, those two days were very good and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: always ask for rooms with balcony and make sure the A/C units are in perfect condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TapasDas1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanchipuram, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Last weekend I was at Pondy alongwith my friends and stayed here. I would like to place on record the courtesy extended while check in and also services on call, well neatly maintained room and house keeping, good food. Decided to stay with my family during my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbalu1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#11 of 80 in Pondicherry
345 reviews
3.7 km away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 80 in Pondicherry
591 reviews
1.3 km away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 80 in Pondicherry
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 80 in Pondicherry
471 reviews
0.6 km away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
0.8 km away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 80 in Pondicherry
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd

Property: Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Address: Perumal Kovil Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,486 - ₹ 2,972
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elegant White Town of Pondicherry, this hotel promises homely comfort. Warm service staff attends to all the guests here. Thus, there is not only spacious living space, but also a lot of pampering to look forward to. There is a certain pleasantness in the simplicity of this place. So, be it a business trip or a leisure visit to this city, the Pondicherry Executive Inn has to be the home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing