We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”
Review of Hotel Corbelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Corbelli
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed there with my friends in April and had a decent stay. Rooms were neat and clean and for the price we got it at, it was value for money. Staff was pretty courteous. It is also well located. Recommended if you want a budget stay.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank alanaranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Corbelli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is owned by an Italian who is in England now-- and his ex Italian gf, who manages the hotel. When I checked in-- I was greeted with"may I have a minute"sheet, that was so globish! toilet seat was broken in front, as a man it bothered me! When I took shower, water was all near bath door of bed. Apart from these, the hotel its the best I stayed so far in a budget less than 1500.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iFlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I drove down from Bangalore to Pondicherry in Jan 2012. We were 5 ppl and 1 sweet kid ;)
This is an ideal budget hotel where the rooms have Air Conditioning, a TV, clean bathroom and towels.

Pros:
-- This is perfect budget hotel. Average to good in terms of cleanliness and small size rooms.
This is value for money and doesn't feel heavy on the pocket at all.
Given that Pondicherry is relaxed town and we hardly stayed in the rooms (reached back to just crash up after a relaxed day!!) it was worth the money.
-- The location is perfect. The Rocky Beach, Aurobindo Ashram etc is in walking distances from the hotel. Bang in the center of Pondicherry!!
-- The staff is really helpful and cheerful. They are ready to help, guide and suggest places to visit too.
-- The best part is the roof top Italian Hotel - Hotel Giovanni has the best Italian fare in the whole town. The chef/owner is a friendly Italian who dishes out really awesome Italian fare along with some Sangria.
The food is on the costlier side but worth a visit due to the tasty food, great ambiance and a great host.

Cons:
-- The swimming pool had us all in splits. It was a water tank =), possibly the source of water supply for the hotel. We did not mind since we could have walked to the beach for a swim ;)
-- The rooms are not cleaned regularly and the staff had to be told to clean up the rooms. But they do a good of cleaning if reminded ;)
-- Car parking is non existent (except for an under construction building being used by Hotel for parking) but I guess it is the same case with other hotels. I had to leave my car on the road but the hotel staff assured me that it is safe.
-- The breakfast is complementary but is very average (definitely a let down).

Would definitely recommend for budget travelers who are looking for a clean, convenient and no frills place to stay and are constrained by a budget.

Room Tip: Choose the top floors.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

stayed for 1 night,rooms are clean but bathroom is very small very basic just a shower but we get hot water 24 hours .they have avery small pool 4 feet deep ,on the top floor.Nothing great about is just a big water tank thats all but it was worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santosh_makam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here for a couple of days. Room is a great find for a budget hotel in the heart of Pondicherry. Reception staff was very helpful in providing tip sand directions for sightseeing. Fabulous location to stay since the hotel is in walking distance from all major attractions in town – Aurobindo Ashram, French Quarter, and of course the Beachfront. Give the in-hotel restaurants a miss though as food there is only so so.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gs456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.6 km away
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
0.1 km away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#38 of 82 in Pondicherry
136 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#14 of 82 in Pondicherry
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#33 of 82 in Pondicherry
63 reviews
0.3 km away
Laila's County
Laila's County
#51 of 82 in Pondicherry
142 reviews
0.8 km away
Devis Grand
Devis Grand
#28 of 82 in Pondicherry
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corbelli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corbelli

Address: 170 R D Mission Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: ₹ 1,286 - ₹ 2,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corbelli 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Corbelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbelli Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing