We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Hotel, Hospitality and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sunway Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sunway Manor
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive Hotel, Hospitality and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Had been to GRT Grand in Pondicherry for 3 days this week with my parents and daughter and our stay was indeed memorable. The staff are polite and courteous, the service and cleaniless at par with 5 stars. Food was good but could have been better, but overall our stay was very good.
The wifi was complimentary and swimming pool was clean with a life guard available. The manager and staff were friendly and helpful. The room service was quick and efficient.
We being regular at the taj group of hotels, had booked this in Pondicherry since there are no Taj properties there. But after our stay in GRT Grand, I would definitely get back there on our next visit too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilparajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Ms Shilpa,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

It was indeed a great pleasure reading your positive coments. It is certainly a motivation to our entire team. Now the responsibility is to sustain and to live up the expectation of every guest. GRT group also strive hard as per "the promise of more". Your suggestions are noted. Thank you very much that you would patronize our group. Should you need any requirement in our group please do feel free to contact the undersigned.

I still remember your day to day scheduled planning from our hotel you took from me.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    261
    81
    13
    4
See reviews for
268
134
10
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Clean Room & Good Service.
Good food & great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTC-SNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

It was indeed a pleasure reading your positive compliments. Thank you very much ! We at GRT always strive hard to satisfy every guest and live up to the expectation as per our slogal "The Promise of More". Please do visit our GRT properties and enjoy the hospitality. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact the undersigned.
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I would say that one of things that we liked in Pondicherry was our Stay in Hotel. Rooms were excellent w.r.t cleanliness , decor , comfort and very well maintained. We loved the buffet in open house , Lunch / Dinner in Gardenia restaurant and the bar was awesome.
Staff was very friendly and responsive . I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and will plan to stay in GRT hotels if available in the city i am visiting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Ms Deepti,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

Thank you very much for your kind compliments in sharing your experience of our property in Trip advisor which will be a morale boost for all our staff and helpful to tripadvisor readers. We at the GRT always strive hard to satisfy every guest and "the promise of more". Please do feel free to contact us if you require any assistance for any reservations of our 10 properties in Tamil nadu currently, which is expanding more. contact crs@grthotels.com for any reservation for our group hotels.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 9003010137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The rooms are designed in such a way that its quiet and peacful...rooms are very clean and the decor is very soothing. Hotel has a beautiful swimming pool, very well mantained and good space around it were i used to do my exercise and yoga. its a farily large prorerty with flowering plants all around i enjoyed my morning walk around the building. they also have a good parking space. the entire space is kept very clean. Food needs a special mention its very very tasty and variety to choose from. this place is for people who want to chillout relax eat an have good rest.WORTH the money. i wish the entire team of GRT Sunway ALL THE BEST AND THANK EACH AN EVERY STAFF WHO ATTENDED TO MY NEEDS... Shall be happy to share about this place to as many people i can.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunita609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Ms Sunita,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

It was indeed a great pleasure reading your compliments in trip advisor. It is a real morale boost to the entire Sunway GRT Team, It is also very helpful to the Trip advisor users to enjoy the GRT hospitality. Thank you very much for your motivational compliments. Kindly call me when you are here next time to meet up. Please do visit our GRT properties to enjoy the hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 9003010137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Sunway GRT for 2 nights and three days. Our overall experience was excellent. The rooms were good, the staff were friendly and helpful, food was great, the swimming pool was very well maintained. The gym was also well equipped and clean.

In many other places I have stayed before, I have found other hotels charging a lot for bottled water (and giving only one bottle of water for free per day) and being inflexible on small issues - but at the Sunway GRT they took care of the water through their housekeeping services and were very flexible and customer friendly. We were able to relax and not worry about small details. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prathap H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Mr Pratap,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

It is indeed a great pleasure reading your compliments. It is really a great motivation to our entire team. All the trip advisor viewers will benefit to enjoy the GRT hospitality. Please do call me when you are visiting the Sunway GRT. Enjoy the GRT hospitality always.

Warm hospitality yours,
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 9003010137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
3.3 km away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
2.7 km away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#15 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
12.5 km away
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Club Mahindra Puducherry
#14 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#16 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
4.1 km away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
3.4 km away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunway Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunway Manor

Property: The Sunway Manor
Address: 155/D Hundred Feet Road | Mudaliarpet, Pondicherry 605004, India (Formerly The Sunway GRT Grand Pondicherry)
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pondicherry
#7 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,959 - ₹ 5,789
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunway Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SUNWAY MANOR - IT'S A LOT MORE THAN JUST A PLACE TO STAY. It features a contemporary ambience that is blended with traditional South Indian hospitality. Located in the city center, it presents 61 aesthetically designed spacious rooms, OPEN HOUSE - 24 Hour Restaurant, GARDENIA - Multi Cuisine Restaurant, LE VERANDA - Open Sky, DELICE - Cake Shop, ASTA - Bar, Spacious Banquet Halls, PALI - Spa & Fitness Studio, RA - swimming pool, kids' play area, biggest parking, etc., which suit your leisure and business requirements. Opulent in decor and detailed in needs ensure an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Booking.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Sunway Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunway Grt Grand Pondicherry Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing