We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Picture”
Review of The Sunway Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sunway Manor
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
“Perfect Picture”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

It could not have had been better place for a perfect place to stay. They have great hospitality, great food, very helping and flexible staff who are very happy to help you. They have a very good and vast buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner and if not so hungry the À la carte is also available. They ensure each guest is personally greeted and taken care. Nice comfortable rooms with a lovely swimming pool.

Room Tip: Swimming pool users preferably use the pool side rooms. Easier approach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTGRANDC, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Mr Rishu,
Greetings from the Sunway GRT,
Thank you very much for appraising us. It is a great please to read such nice compliments. It is definitely a boost for our employees. We will make sure we sustain to the GRT standards and live up to the expectation of every individual.
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 9003010137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    272
    82
    13
    4
See reviews for
282
141
10
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Ambience of the hotel is very good. Rooms are comfortable and cosy , room service was also very quick. conference rooms are huge and can accomadate a huge crowd. Staff can be more cordial. Food served is also good.

Room Tip: Must try dosa's here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritzy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTGRANDC, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to appraise us. Thank you for your compliments and we have taken your suggestions and we will adhere the same. Please do visit us to enjoy the GRT hospitality.
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 9003010137)
General Manager
Rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

GRT Sunway Grand is the best hotel in Pondicherry and we simply went there by the reputation. Thanks to Trip Advisor. We read the reviews first and decided on this hotel and trust me, it doesn't dissapoint.

The hotel is a little far from the Pondicherry but in a way that is a bliss. It's near the beach.

I really loved the food there. The service was too good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel for all sort of travellers.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajneesh_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTGRANDC, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Mr Rajneesh Kumar,
Greetings from the Sunway GRT,
It was our great pleasure reading your wonderful compliments. You have given us a great task of sustaining. But I am sure with your support we will strive hard to live up to the GRT standard. Please do visit GRT group to enjoy the hospitality.
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan(+91 9003010137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We expected GRT (being a brand) that it will be definitely good and the experience was just that. To start with, the receptionists gave us a warm welcome & were quite friendly till we checked out. The rooms were posh, clean & just the kid where you can stretch & relax.
The staff even gave us a map of Pondi & explained how to reach the beaches we chose. Food was awesome for reasonable cost (better than other 5 star hotels)

GRT made our Pondi trip definitely memorable. We shall definitely stay in GRT every time we go to Pondi!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakhiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTGRANDC, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Ms Rakhi,
Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand,
It was our great plesure receiving such nice compliments. It will definitely boost the staff morale. We will strive hard to live up to the GRT standard at all times. Thank you very much for giving us assurance that you would stay only at GRT. We have started our property at Vellore recently. If you get an opportunity do visit to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+919003010137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I had stayed here in month of November 2011.Location is off of beach and main attractions in Puducherry but if you have a car it is 15 minutes only. Staff greeted me well and came with me to show our room. Hotel is multistory and well maintained. Rooms are well decorated, bed is comfortable and bathroom showers have good flow of water. They sent a welcome fruit plate as welcome!! Wifi is free and fast. We ate the breakfast and it was one of the best in our trip to south Indian city. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask the desk for good rooms away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
3.6 km away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
3.3 km away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 82 in Pondicherry
1,122 reviews
2.7 km away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 82 in Pondicherry
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#28 of 82 in Pondicherry
383 reviews
18.2 km away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#20 of 82 in Pondicherry
776 reviews
5.5 km away
RKN Beach Resort
RKN Beach Resort
#42 of 82 in Pondicherry
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunway Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunway Manor

Property: The Sunway Manor
Address: 100 Feet Road | Mudaliarpet, Pondicherry 605004, India (Formerly The Sunway GRT Grand Pondicherry)
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pondicherry
#1 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#7 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,077 - ₹ 13,460
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunway Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SUNWAY MANOR - IT'S A LOT MORE THAN JUST A PLACE TO STAY. It features a contemporary ambience that is blended with traditional South Indian hospitality. Located in the city center, it presents 61 aesthetically designed spacious rooms, OPEN HOUSE - 24 Hour Restaurant, GARDENIA - Multi Cuisine Restaurant, LE VERANDA - Open Sky, DELICE - Cake Shop, ASTA - Bar, Spacious Banquet Halls, PALI - Spa & Fitness Studio, RA - swimming pool, kids' play area, biggest parking, etc., which suit your leisure and business requirements. Opulent in decor and detailed in needs ensure an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Sunway Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunway Grt Grand Pondicherry Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing