We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 25
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Travelocity
US$ 25
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Agoda.com
US$ 25
US$ 17
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$ 25
Orbitz.comUS$ 25
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
12
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
12
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2019

It is located in the busy streets of Pondicherry on the main road.Its an age old house.Very basic rooms with limited facilities.But its good for the price you pay.Didnt have food here.One major downside was no car parking available.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuvidhya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bookingsmakerworld, Revenue Management at Velvett Villa - Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019


Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having time and sharing your review

Your suggestions regarding (facilities/ services/ staff/ department/ cleanliness etc.)
Have been very useful in taking corrective measures to render better services
are grateful for your frank opinion and comments. We shall take corrective
measures and assure you of a great experience the next time when you visit us.
The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm Regards
Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Velvett Villa is a nice place to stay in Pondichery ! It's bautiful and colorful, we liked the charme of the rooms. The owner is very kind and helpful if you need some informations. Also, we enjoyed the (indian) breakfast at their restaurant. The rooms and the sheets are very clean, and thé location of the hostel is perfect !

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Artz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife had visited Pondicherry in the month of oct'17. We had a decent comfortable stay at Vellvett Villa. It is recommended for travellers looking for a budget stay in Pondicherry. It's centrally located so parking might be a challenge, however one can park.a small car infront of the entrance. Communicating with the staffs might become difficult since few of them would understand English, otherwise the staffs are cordial and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aritra_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This is a 2 story old residential building of which 1st and 2nd floor is converted into a hotel. It has basic facilities don't expect much, rooms are tiny and the walls need a coat of paint. I had a complementary breakfast which was good (as they cook in their home kitchen at ground floor). Staff is helpful. I didn't had lunch or dinner there. It is centrally located one can cover most of the spot in Pondicherry from here, which should be in a radius of 2 km.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mrinmoypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Centrally located and decent place to stay .. we could walk to mostly everywhere from here. Its Near the bus stand also. Rooms are small but adequate. Its not a really french experience. If you're looking for a villa kinda nice place then this isnt really your first choice but if you'd rather experience pondicherry by foot and on a budget then this is ok. Dont expect too much . its so so and pocket happy place.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pulkitaparsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews