We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The World Passing You By On A Cycle”
Review of Pondy Cycle Tour

Pondy Cycle Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pondy Cycle Tour proposes a 2 hours trip every morning from 7am til 9am in order to discover this city in an original way.On our 5 full customed cycles, go and discover Puducherry with its streets still empty in the early morning light, along with Manisha who knows the city on the tips of her fingers and that will lead you her way from Muslim area to Kuruchikuppam, through Goubert Market and Heritage town.The tour ends up with an Indian or French breakfast in Sita Cultural Center's garden.BOOKING REQUIRED.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The guide we had was very professional and kind. We were able to cover the entire area in about 2 hours and then had a wonderful simple French breakfast. We were able to take our time in the tour and not rush over anything. I enjoyed the market the most as we could see real people making flower. The cycle tour is one of the best things I did while I was travelling around the South.

Thanks to Sita and their professional staff, they made the entire trip a wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank dseq_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondyCycleTourInSita, The Team at Pondy Cycle Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear dseq_india,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience.
We are always so happy when we manage to create this Pondy effect!
Hope to see you again anytime soon in Pondicherry,
Pondy Cycle Tour & Sita Cultural Center team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"vintage bikes"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"tamil quarter"
in 2 reviews
"cultural center"
in 2 reviews
"early morning"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"muslim"
in 4 reviews
"sita"
in 5 reviews
"stops"
in 3 reviews
"hiking"
in 3 reviews
"sites"
in 3 reviews
"culture"
in 4 reviews
"lakshmi"
in 3 reviews
"french"
in 6 reviews
"quarters"
in 2 reviews
"classes"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Good tour. Focused more towards foreign travellers(visiting big markets and old housing localities) but good for indian travellers as well. Good people, good breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 846adhirajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondyCycleTourInSita, The Team at Pondy Cycle Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 846adhirajm,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We try everyday to make all people wherever there from tdiscover our beautiful city and what it has to offer to the visitors.

We are glad you enjoyed your time,
Best regards,
The Pondy Cycle Tour Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Early morning cycle tour around the older parts of Puducherry. A delightful activity, with the guide being a very nice lady. Also, breakfast after the tour comes as part if the fees, so that is added incentives. Do go for this tour, as it's a new and different experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank RaviI66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondyCycleTourInSita, The Team at Pondy Cycle Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Ravi I,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedbacks with the tour. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

See you again in Pondicherry,
All the best,
The Pondy Cycle Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Highly recommended for anyone visiting Pondi for the first time. You get to see the backstreets and learn a little of the rich history of the town, and you go cycling early morning to escape the heat and miss the traffic. Wish we had done this the moment we got to Pondi.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondyCycleTourInSita, Team Pondy Cycle Tour at Pondy Cycle Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Al B,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for joining us and hope to see you again in Pondicherry!

The Pondy Cycle Tour Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

If you have paucity of time, I'd recommend you take this trip. Our guide was super knowledgeable and she helped us understand the nuances of Pondicherry and French culture.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mathaigeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondyCycleTourInSita, The Team at Pondy Cycle Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear mathaigeorge,

We are happy to know that you enjoy the tour with Manisha. Thank you for taking the time to share it here.

Hope to see you again in Pondicherry,
All the best,
The Pondy Cycle Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pondy Cycle Tour also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to Pondy Cycle Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing