We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$ 104
TravelocityUS$ 104
PricelineUS$ 104
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
733
570
210
95
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
733
570
210
95
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant sea facing room blue line light house excellent location small pool sea breeze bay of bengal white town breakfast buffet beach view courteous staff memorable stay visiting pondicherry aurobindo ashram rock beach french quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

The entire team's work ( Vikas and team- Liza, Priya and susmita and the chef Kumar, Siva, subhas, eshwar ) was too good.we had really enjoyed our day with them, all the recipes served were delicious. Kudos to the entire team.☺️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeyamonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maneesh Vijayakumaran, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your recent visit.

We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay particularly .Your kind words about our team is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to The Promenade

With all our very best wishes.

Maneesh Vijayakumaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Too good place for both family and friends. One of the finest in pondy. We had great time. The staffs are so pleasing and energetic. Loved it. The pool is neat and have 12 hours of timing. You can enjoy to the core.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karthick4577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maneesh Vijayakumaran, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share your experience following your recent visit.

We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay particularly .Your kind words about our team is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to The Promenade

With all our very best wishes.

Maneesh Vijayakumaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Loved the stay, the room, the people working there & everyone I came across at the hotel!
Was fortunate enough to meet the head staff where they shared interesting stories about the property and I’m going back home with wonderful stories .
My overall experience was lovely, friendly staff.
Rooms are amazing with a beautiful sea view waking up to the sunrise.
Will definitely visit again!

You guys should definitely check out The Storytellers Bar! What a memorable nightlife experience that I didn’t expect in Pondicherry!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Itscharann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maneesh Vijayakumaran, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share your experience following your recent visit.
We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay particularly at Storytellers Bar. Your kind words about our team is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to The Promenade

With all our very best wishes.

Maneesh Vijayakumaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Excellent service by the housekeeping team. Especially the service offered by nitya & raveen lead by kalai. Thanks a bunch for everything.

We enjoyed the trip thoroughly. Looking forward to come again to promenade.

Thanks & regards,
Raghuram

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ragu_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

The location of the property is THE BEST. rooms are quite not satisfiable and not comfort. prices are too high compare to services. there is nothing to enjoy at hotel. food is good. breakfast is also good. dont waste money in sea view room.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goyal_ashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews