We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$ 176
PricelineUS$ 79
Agoda.comUS$ 79
TripadvisorUS$ 79
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
291
277
121
59
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
277
121
59
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room private beach bay watch swimming pool close to nature huge property clean beach higher side in house cottage pottery concept resort pets india acres privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to approach India with baby steps and after a week in small town Pondicherry (which is A Huge Town with Swedish measures) we warmly welcomed the fresh air, the green, the quiet, the slow pace that met us at Dune. We stayed in a bungalow (can't remember the name but it was fresh-air cooled) and slept like royals despite the deafening sounds of the waves or the chanting from the neighboring temple. Food was good and the reflexology massage was magic.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 762viktoria_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I visited Dune Eco Village and Spa in the second week of June 2017.
The visit was a reunion trip of 4 of my close freinds with their kids merging up after several years.
We booked the Art Deco house ofthe resort well in advance in March 17.

The property is pristine with a private beach. The kids loved it.
Our rooms were clean and spacious. All of us being architects found the space done up in a weird taste for a resort. There were huge paintings of old men n young women hung all around the wooden house giving a very eerie feeling by the end of our 3rd day.
The restaurant was ordinary. None of the dishes stood out. Fish was undercooked a couple of times.

The ground staff was helpful. We never saw a manager or an incharge throughout our stay. ..a kind of person who would put extra effort or show any gesture to make the stay memorable. ..this was inspite of the fact that I had written repeated emails n phone calls to make things sure and explained the intent of our visit.

Dune had taken the Eco nature to the next level. They had no wifi in rooms. This was a concern for me traveling with 6 other people who were not from India. Basic communication was becoming a hindrance .

Overall the stay was pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank PS-0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The only thing i liked was their swimming pool and proximity to the beach. Too many insects and lizards which is not some I like especially on a holiday. Some landscaping would be nice, rather than just leaving the place unruly. Certainly not a place I will go back to.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank umashreea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The Dune was an unusual experience. We literally gate crashed with a last minute tele booking. We were given choice of AC house and Non AC cottage. We chose the latter. The cottage was not luxurious but not bad either. The floors were made of bamboo sticks and you can see the sand in the ground. They had provided a comfortable bed that requires a 3-step ladder climb. The toilet was big with all practical and working amenities. The room was hot during the day but cool over the night. They do have beach access, and a decent swimming pool with shower area. Restaurant was ok not too good not too bad - but very pricey. Buffet does not have any starters. Breakfast has decent options. So, it is a little unusual experience but you will enjoy if you keep expectations low.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank premwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Place: 40 acre of Land and beach very good. But place is not well maintained.
Food: Very costly.
We opted for breakfast plan: breakfast was very good.

The Nature Cooled Accommodation,
a. the scary part was that room one we stayed, it can be opened from outside ! I could not sleep till midnight. How safe it is.?? do not know.
b. Costly.
c. Bathroom, they have kept big mirror. You can watch yourself whatever are doing in the bathroom . Hope you got it :)

one more disadvantage is , from this resort Rock Beach and other places is 15Km. You need to drive in congested road inside the city. I felt inconvenience. You can look for other resorts or hotels near beach or inside the city.

I do not recommend this may be some other rooms are good, but this review is for Nature Cooled Accommodation.

Room tip: Do not go for Nature cooled accommodation! not suitable for Family and I feel not safe.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gururaj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews