We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 43
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Hotels.com
US$ 43
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Agoda.com
US$ 43
US$ 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Booking.comUS$ 41
eDreamsUS$ 41
CheapTicketsUS$ 43
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
196
162
75
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
162
75
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money swimming pool chef mr non veg room service south indian dishes spacious rooms decent stay hotel is located excellent hotel star hotel buffet breakfast nice experience pleasant stay basic amenities courteous staff quality of food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Had our authentic SouthIndian breakfast
Which was a proper fulfilling kick start to start our beautiful day around pondi... Menu was so perfect.. taste yum.. a peaceful mind always needs a satisfying food... Which we can experience at hotel Annamalai

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JananiKarthick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Hotel Annamalai International, Pondicherry!

I am very grateful for your ratings about the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive review from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your appreciation will be forwarded to the concern team and members.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

During the booking they are asking us to pay 50% of the amount to hotel via a link. I didn't do it as my trip was not as confirmed. One of the manager from the hotel called me and started using abused words and threatened me. He also abused my family too. This is a service industry and being a star category they misuse the name. Request no family or group or friends to book this hotel anytime. Not decent at all.

Advice to hotel - Please revisit the profile of your staff and train them how to speak to their customers. The name of the manager is Rajkumar not sure if the name is correct and he was not polite to provide the right name. I also asked him to connect to his superior and he didn't do that and used abused words

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rsrsudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Sudan,

Thank you for sharing yourself feedback.. But your comments that you shared in completely unfair due to your bad intention to spoil the reputation of the best property in pondicherry...

1. As you have mentioned that we are asking for the 50% as an advance --- Yes, we have asked to make an advance one day prior to an arrival date to guarantee your reservation which as been followed by all the hotels. If you trip was not guarantee you have a full rights to cancel your reservation, but you didn't do that. You have replied that to us that you facing a network issue which you're couldn't make the payments through online. Still we trusted your word and we confirmed your booking through a mail.

2. You have said that the manager used abused words - Absolutely not, we have called your number post arrival time that to reconfirm your reservation, you never answered our multiple call from the official number but you picked with my personal number after hearing the name the hotel you have disconnected the call and again you started not picking our calls. We have sent a message to you number to respond our calls as a responsible person to confirm the status of your booking. Sir, we have a telephonic conversation with us that who had used the abused words and started threatening us. Sure we are going to file a complaint on you.

3. You have requested no family or group or friends to not book our hotel - Mr.Sudan, Tripadvisor is a public domain where everyone can share their feedback, before posting your comments, you should have to go and read all the other reviews which our privileged customers posted in TripAdvisor since they felt that we will treat as our family's members.

Hotel Annamalai International is the one of the best hotel in pondicherry which stands for more than 21 years... so, peoples who stayed here will know how we cares for them. So Mr.Sudan you don't worry about it, to feel the same experience, I request you to come and stay with your family's.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Stay was amazing and food was delicious Nice hotel in a good location. We stay here for 4 days and quite enjoy. Hotel has a good view, enthusiatic staff, foods and room very nice. Would love to stay here next vacation. Highly recommend the others

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Akahaystephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Hotel Annamalai International, Pondicherry!

I am very grateful for your ratings about the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive review from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your appreciation will be forwarded to the concern team and members.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

We had biriyani noodles n chilli fish
Each dish was nice , biriyani had a homely feeling.
Worth for the price
Nice quantity too.
Could have added more flavour to the chilli fish.
Noodles was also nice and had to pack it cos of the quantity.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AjaxJossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj Kumar, General Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Hotel Annamalai International, Pondicherry!

I am very grateful for your ratings about the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive review from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your appreciation will be forwarded to the concern team and members.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Visited Hotel Annamalai at Pondicherry and I loved the food and service at the restaurant. The head chef and waiters were very friendly and hospitable. The food was wonderful and showed great variety.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NepalJune2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj Kumar, General Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Hotel Annamalai International, Pondicherry!

I am very grateful for your ratings about the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive review from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your appreciation will be forwarded to the concern team and members.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews