We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Went with family on a short trip . The hotel looks so grand in the photos uploaded but in reality these are a part of the two buildings ...mostly catering to foreigners ...however, rooms are good, neat ,clean and tidy .Food is good . One can enjoy a good stay at this hotel with family.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumanBharat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites,Pondicherry !!!!

We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience at our hotel. We take pride in our superior customer service and are pleased to know that our team went extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

With warm regards
Rajkumar S
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    262
    105
    35
    25
See reviews for
268
138
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Went with family on a sudden visit. The hotel is situated at the heart if the city and looks grand. Rooms are good and comfortable. Staff were helpful. Downside and grave concern: WIFI doesnt work in room. This is definitely a grave area. Otherwise the stay was comfortable. Tariff is on the high side. With much lower tariff there are better hotels in Pondy. Wud have a second thought before booking next time but i do recommend this hotel to others who dont mind paying high rents and also can afford to be withour wifis.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jbalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha Inn, and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

Your compliments of the hotel are most rewarding for the team, which is always putting in an effort to exceed our guests expectations.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever you visit Pondicherry again.

Now: Wifi is fixed now.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place!! Value for money.. not a bad place for two day stay.. We got a good deal on our booking from different website. Nice service. Decent complimentary breakfast. Pool as well as room was neat and well maintained.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manoj Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites,Pondicherry !!!!

We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience at our hotel. We take pride in our superior customer service and are pleased to know that our team went extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

With warm regards
Rajkumar S
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I stayed at this property during my recent visit at Pondicherry. It was good one, rooms were clean. Somehow I faced issue with room smell. My kids enjoyed swimming in clean pool (they had LifeGuard too). All attractions are nearby. We reached for breakfast around 9.30, most of stuff was almost over, though spread was good. Overall nice place to stay in pondicherry

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit3936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha Inn, and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

Your compliments of the hotel are most rewarding for the team, which is always putting in an effort to exceed our guests expectations.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever you visit Pondicherry again.
With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel seems functional but old. Might be good for convention, banquet or function but stay isn't luxurious or fine hospitality. Inn as they have in name is justified. Swimming pool, gym,lifts are there but style and pump and show are missing to make a guest feel pampered.Good location with Basic facilities can be best described for this fine place Pondicherry.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn cc & Suites, Pondicherry

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Anandha Inn.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

The concerned teams have been informed on your feedback and due measures are being undertaken to avoid this unfortunate experience in the future.

In an earnest endeavor to enhance guest experiences, our staffs are being trained to increase their level of sensitivity towards our guests.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Anandha Inn soon.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
3.4 km away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
601 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#28 of 82 in Pondicherry
383 reviews
0.2 km away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 82 in Pondicherry
614 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#31 of 82 in Pondicherry
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 82 in Pondicherry
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Property: Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Address: 154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
#13 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,377 - ₹ 5,911
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anandha Inn Convention Centre and Suites is a four star classified hotel located at the heart of the city. 10 min walk to beach and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, French Consulate and govt. public service offices. And walkable distance to the city's shopping centres and downtown. 7 km to Auroville - the international township. 3 km to railway station, 4 km to bus terminal. 140 km to International Airport (Chennai-MAS), 1 hour drive to Mahabalipuram, Chidambaram and many historical places. Well appointed 145 rooms with the option of single or double occupancy. These moderately priced accommodations are ideal for corporate, leisure and budget travelers. This centrally air-conditioned rooms are furnished with all modern facilities like guest supplies, minibar, coffee kettle, electronic key card lock, safe lock, LCD TV, one touch telephone, free Wi-Fi internet, soft comfort pillows, health club, Ayurvedic SPA, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, florist, cosmetic/bookstore, beauty parlour and boutique shop and travel desk. Convention centre with this hotel property has 50,000 Sq Ft banqueting spaces for MICE and social gatherings including pre function areas which can cater up to 1000 PAX each in the 2 large banquet halls and 400 Pax in the small banquet hall, 2 board rooms, 3 business chambers, net browsing area, meeting lounge, 24 hr coffee shop, 59 premium rooms with king size/twin bedded/executive suite/club suite/presidential suite, club lounge with all the facilities adhering 4-5 star standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TravelGuru, Hotels.com and Yatra so you can book your Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandha Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing