We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 133
Hotels.comUS$ 133
eDreamsUS$ 133
TravelocityUS$ 133
Orbitz.comUS$ 133
CheapTicketsUS$ 133
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
632
171
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
632
171
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant cgh earth french quarter appam boutique hotel cgh group swimming pool every staff member lovely hotel top floor rooms are large colonial style highly recommend this hotel old world charm warm hospitality modern amenities nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

CGH Earth's Palais de Mahe is an absolute catch - it has won multiple accolades and for good reasons. This sustainable hotel is eco-friendly, the food is excellent (try out their South Indian food) and the rooms smell divine. The look of the hotel is sure to transport you to the 18th century with its canary yellow walls, fat pillars and high ceilings. Almost out of a literary novel. Hospitality is without a doubt top notch; please ask for Mr. Dinu Ramakrishnan when you are here, he's the best person to take you through the property. I also highly recommend taking the spa treatment because they're the ultimate and then flop down in the corridor with a tea to soothe your senses. We only stayed one night but it was SO worth it. Definitely check this out.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kamalikaM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your thoughts of stay at our property.
Very pleased you had a overall good experience at our place.

It makes us very happy you were pleased with our service..

Please do try our other destinations for a experiential holiday.

Regards
Dinu Ramakrishnan
Manager
Palais de Mahe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Stayed at this property for 02 nights ie from 24th to 26th March, 2021. Right from the check in till we checked out, the entire staff made us feel like a VIP and treated accordingly. The GM, Mr Dinu Ramakrishnan deserves special thank along with his excellent team for making us feel wanted. So friendly, ever willing to help. Hats off to the entire team. As regards the food, the Chief chef deserves SPECIAL MENTION for taking extra care and cooking a vegetarian dish for my wife , who was on fast that particular day. Rarely experienced such a personal touch from the GM and the Chief chef. Although a small property, it is very well located and very well maintained. Overall outstanding and value for money.

Room tip: Choose Room no 208 on first floor, the only room with a balcony attached.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Girish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your thoughts of stay at our property.
Very pleased you had a good experience at our place.
And also very happy you enjoyed our culinary delicacies.

Please do try our other destinations for a experiential holiday.

Regards
Dinu Ramakrishnan
Manager
Palais de Mahe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Excellent stay and hospitality experienced at Palais de Mahe. The hotel and each of their staff is so friendly and hospitable. Ad soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Mr. Amaljith at the front desk. We werevery happy to see that all Covid19 protocols were adhered to making us feel safe in the property. The room including the bathroom was so spacious and immaculately clean. Rooms are designed beautifully with French architecture. The GM of the property Mr. Dinu paid personal attention to our every need and demand. It was like u name it and it was made available. Right from the spa n pool tofood; everything here is exceptional. The Chief Chef Mr. Kathir and his team made all the dishes according to our palate making each meal so scrumptious. The head of service, Mr. Johnson ensured that we were served piping hot meals and in minimal time..such is their teamwork. The housekeeping staff headed by Mr. Arun made sure that the rooms were always kept spotless, clean and fresh at all times. In fact the art of towel origami was taught to my daughter in his free time.
The beautiful property located in the French quarter is at a walking distance to the famous Promenade beach and very close to all the popular eateries and bakeries.
Thank you so much team Palais de Mahe for making our Pondicherry holiday so special and unforgettable.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aditi_2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely review on Palais de mahe and appreciation of the staffs. I am glad that you had an overall good experience.

Palais de mahe is one of the latest additions to CGH earth hotels and recommending you to visit our other beautiful locations also.

Looking forward to your next stay at Palais de mahe.

Warm regards
Dinu Ramakrishnan
General Manager
Palais de mahe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We finally took a break. The place we chose was Palais de Mahe, Pondicherry. So glad we took this call at a super clean hotel with a super friendly and helpful team. This hotel matches the big name five star chains in terms of property and staff capabilities. Congratulations to the GM, Mr. Dinu and his team who made us feel relaxed over the 5 day break. Meals at the roof top are great- the F&B Manager- Mr. Johnson provided new dinner choices, including the best crab curry with appams! There are number of top notch eateries within walking distance as well, and the PdM team was happy giving recommendations.

The family had a super time. A place to return!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6773story
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Palais de mahe and appreciation. I am glad that you had an overall good experience .We would convey your experience of delicacies with our chefs & with the service team, they would be pleased.

Palais de mahe is one of the latest additions to CGH earth experience hotels and kindly do visit our other destinations also.

Looking forward to your next visit to Pondicherry.

warm regards
Dinu Ramakrishnan
General Manager
Palais de mahe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Thus place is out of tgis world. The rooms are heritage and comfortable. The pool is great especially after a walk in the sun. The staff are so nice. This is tge first time that starting from the reservation call and until the check out everyone was so professional.
I'll come back to this hotel anytime!!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveler409030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your thoughts of stay at our property.
Very pleased you had a overall good experience at our place.

It makes us very happy you were pleased with our service..

Please do try our other destinations for a experiential holiday.

Regards
Dinu Ramakrishnan
Manager
Palais de Mahe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews