We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$195
Hotels.com$195
Priceline$176
Trip.com$165
Travelocity$195
Agoda.com$159
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
68
16
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
16
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden beach open shower min foot massage room lights extremely helpful staff holiday destination maintained property homely experience private swimming pool ground floor beach access front office manager appointed rooms excellent property a lovely stay must visit place food quality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Very clean, hospitable place. All staff members were very courteous. I especially want to call out their front office manager, Mr Aditya Ram who was extremely compassionate and was quite exceptional in the way he handled check-in and check-out.

Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Their chef customized our order to fit my daughter's taste by offering just macaroons. Most importantly he was just humane and it was obvious he cared that his guests had a good time.

Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Dear Ms. Gayathri,

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests.

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager –Front Office
88846 53200
fom@rdpondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022

Lovely boutique property. Large spacious and well kept rooms. Very clean property - seems pretty new; tastefully designed spaces both rooms and common areas; great room service; close to Eden beach; quite a few activities inside the hotel; great swimming area with zorb ball; great management with friendly staff; free coffee / tea session in evening.

We stayed in chalet - with large balconies where u can relax.

Overall, a lovely stay. Would much recommend it in Pondicherry.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hellotravelindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests.

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager –Front Office
88846 53200
fom@rdpondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

It was a good experience staying at Radisson pondicherryThe staff of the hotel were very good and cooperative.the housekeeping staff Preethi,Alameen,Vanitha are also really good and liked the service provided .The rooms have a positive vibe .overall ,I am really impressed by the service.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Ms. Jaya,
Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

I have shared your commendation to Preethi, Alameen and Vanitha who are enthused to hear your feedback. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests.

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager –Front Office
88846 53200
fom@rdpondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

This is one of the best hotels we have been blessed to spend a few days in India , we recommend it to anyone looking to have a peaceful and homely experience. The staff is exceptionally courteous and helpful. The lawns are beautifully kept, just walking around is so awesome, the music on the lawns is really cool, the food is great and we would love to be able to come again.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karran49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Mr. Karran,

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests.

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager – Front Office
88846 53200
adithya.r@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

A small resort with very good rooms and staff eager to please, placate and leave you with doles and happy feelings.

They are good in check in and hospitality which comes with that. Courteous staff and all with good room service standards and housekeeping. They try to organise karaokes/ dance events at the restaurant for guests.

Property is small with a beach outside the property and a smelly walk to the same due to a fishing area of backwaters on the sides. Not much in other activities so it’s a room only place.

Given this average kind of place they try to cover up basic deficiencies of the place in the best way but have failed repeatedly to improve the food many have written about for months and the hotel seemingly has been deaf on that. Had read about this and expected food to not be their high point but the experience was substandard.

The first experience was a high tea with frozen fried pops served first day and frozen fried veg spring rolls the next day. Empty tea flasks and average tea did not help. Are you kidding, better not have a high tea or if you do, make your chef work for some better fare like sandwiches / samosa etc than fry crumbs and serve to guests.

Same night we ordered food at the restaurant. Worst pork chops. overcooked and stretchy had to return one and managed to eat another with regret. Next morning with breakfast starting at 7 and did not have a guy to give omelettes till 7.45. Spread was ok with some good fare but the basics are wrong.

Not sure if it is the chef or the food and beverage manager who needs to be fired but someone needs to be, for this place to justify its cost.

Maybe then one can move the star count upwards for this resort

Room tip: Food. Nothing more you can do
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kum28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Ms. Ashwini,

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

I thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. At the outset allow me to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused, it is not reflective of the high standards that we strive to maintain.

I have escalated your feedback to all my department heads and I want to assure you that corrective measures are being put in place to ensure that such instances do not repeat to you or any of our esteemed guests.

We would like you to visit us again and experience a marked improvement in services and higher level of satisfaction and give an opportunity for us to show that the experience you had was a one time aberration in services.

Assuring our best and prompt services at all times. Please feel free to reach me should you require any further assistance.

Thank you.
Regards,

Adithya Ram
Manager – Front Office
88846 53200
adithya.r@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews