We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$208
Vio.com$187
Agoda.com$187
Destinia.com$183
Etrip$187
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
79
16
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
16
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden beach open shower min foot massage room lights extremely helpful staff dressing area holiday destination front office manager homely experience private swimming pool maintained property beach access ground floor appointed rooms excellent property a lovely stay kids play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Very good property and very nice employees and little more add game activity's...in tea Time' we not received Tea and placed only Coffee' waited for Tea & team left with out having anything...rest is ok and good place to visit.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santhosheh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Dear Mr. Santhosh,

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests. I have escalated your feedback to all my department heads and I want to assure you that corrective measures are being put in place to ensure that such instances do not repeat to you or any of our esteemed guests.

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager –Front Office
88846 53200
fom@rdpondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

We stayed as a family for only one night. The rooms were luxuriously large, the staff extremely courteous and the services great. It was a leisure trip and we were definitely relaxed in the resort’s ambience. Will definitely revisit, perhaps for a longer period.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preethi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2022

Dear Ms. Preethi,

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests.

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager –Front Office
88846 53200
fom@rdpondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

Very good property but may not be value for money. Facilities are very good and good staff. We had a nice time at the resort but one observation is that one night I saw dogs ruuning in the lawn. I am not sure it belonged to one of guests but not a good environment for people who are not pet lovers and may be harmful.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgeorgein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear Mr. Rajesh,

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests. I have escalated your feedback to the concerned department heads and want to assure you the necessary corrective measures are being implemented to rectify the issues you faced

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager –Front Office
88846 53200
fom@rdpondy.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

This resort will blow your mind with its experience. It features a 55 inch Samsung tv with a capability to cast your screen, not just this, it also provides you a lot of other benefits like controlling your room lights through app, fans in balcony and dressing areas, very clean bathrooms and shower areas will latest fittings.

The room is well maintained with nice decor which creates a homely experience.

Not to forget, the location is perfect, you can access one of the best beaches of the east cost (eden beach) by just taking a 2 min walk from the back door of the property.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiness34649467486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests.

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager –Front Office
88846 53200
fom@rdpondy.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

The resort has very spacious luxurious and comfortable chalets. The bathroom with the dressing room is huge. Shower area and toilet are in separate enclosures with the dressing area and wash basin in between. The room is spacious as well with a very comfortable bed and a day bed for a third person/child. There is a work desk and a couch. The balcony is nice with another couch and 2 chairs. The room amenities are controlled by an iPad. Lights curtains A/c all can be adjusted from the iPad. There is a flat screen tv though it’s not smart as Netflix can’t be viewed on the Tv. That’s a necessity nowadays. The ground floor chalets have access to the garden from the verandah which is nice and better than the first floor chalets which have a balcony. Coming to the other facilities in the resort there is a nice swimming pool with a small child’s pool too. There is a gym and a play room. There is a ground to play cricket and with a volleyball court. The on site restaurant serves a multi cuisine buffet and a la carte dishes. The breakfast items were very tasty especially the South Indian fare prepared by Chef Shivkumar. The prices are bit on the higher side but that’s expected in a high end resort. The service at the restaurant was good. At check in which by the way is done in a lounge with some refreshing flavoured water, they offered complimentary non alcoholic drink vouchers which can be redeemed at the restaurant. They set up a tea coffee and snacks counter every evening at the garden overlooking the backwaters. This is another very nice arrangement for the guests. There is a spa on site. A 15 min foot massage voucher was offered as complimentary at check in too. There is a very nice and clean public beach at about 500m from the resort which is open from 6am to 6pm. The Eden beach is a blue flag beach which is listed in the top 10 beaches in India. It really is a wonderful beach with clean sands and seating area and nice sea waves. There is a backwater across the beach. So the location of the resort is amazing with the backwaters and the beautiful beach nearby. At check out the management offered us complimentary pizzas as take out which were tasty and a welcome gesture. They also gave us some T shirts and traditional gun powder and seeds as souvenirs. Very impressive and thoughtful. The negative thing I want to write here is that the reception staff need better training for smooth check in check out process. They were clueless about the billing/room type booked etc and needed to be prompted to do their job. When you are charging 12k a night which is at par with the pricing of a Marriott or an IHG hotel then you should provide efficient staff at the reception which is the first point of contact for a guest with the resort. The check in took a long time though the check in time was 3pm we got the rooms at 4pm. Take note the resort does not accept American Express credit cards.

Another issue we came across during our stay is that there are stray dogs roaming around the resort near the chalets. They come very close to you especially in the night when it’s dimly lit and dark. Not everyone likes dogs that too strays. It was surprising how these stray dogs got access to roam inside a private resort. The management should take note of this and clear this nuisance. These are a couple of reasons I have cut short a star from the ratings.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerSultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adithya Ram, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear Mr. Sultan

Bonjour and Greetings from Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson resort Pondicherry Bay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our ambassadors we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who are overwhelmed in reading such a genuine feedback from our guests. I will definitely train the front office team to better anticipate and understand the guest expectations and I have escalated your other feedbacks to the concerned department heads and want to assure you the necessary corrective measures are being implemented to rectify the issues you faced.

We take pride in delivering personalized service and genuine hospitality with memorable experiences at every point, and we are happy to learn that we were able to live up to that commitment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort Pondicherry Bay whenever travel brings you back to Pondicherry.

Thank you.
Warm regards

Adithya Ram
Manager –Front Office
88846 53200
fom@rdpondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews