We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fascinating temple”

Arulmigu Manakula Vinayagar Temple
Ranked #1 of 65 things to do in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A fascinating temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I visited this temple many times during my stay in Pondicherry. I particularly like Genesha temples and here the elephant was the great attraction. There were always many devotees in the temple and it had a wonderful atmosphere

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela12388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    389
    92
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Touch base with your beliefs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Visit this temple like any other - with an open mind. Helps.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank RaviRajashekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely ganesh temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

pls don't miss lakshmi the elephant and her blessings

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jaideep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The first God”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Manakula vinayagar temple is a destination that will ascend you to the highest levels of commercial spirituality :) ...Built for the elephant God..this is a must for any one who visits Pondicherry

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank miscamusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Temple I like most”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

In thia temple only, i Saw lord Vinayaka along with his two wife and there was a wedding vaibhavam was going on when we visited. Temple gos got many stories to tell you and i like the elephan which is outside. I have been seeing that for past 7 years.

Helpful?
Thank RAJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arulmigu Manakula Vinayagar Temple also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to Arulmigu Manakula Vinayagar Temple? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing