We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Heritage Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantha Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anantha Heritage Hotel
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Heritage Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

A budget heritage hotel. Very hospitable and clean.( Frederick-The manager was very helpful in every minor chores). Breakfast buffet was simple yet delicious.The rooms and bathrooms were well maintained.An overall good and homely experience.

The old vintage feeling was definitely there and it was indeed a very pleasurable experience

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronnie_gogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ananthaheritage, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Greeting from Anantha Heritage Hotel pondicherry!!!
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken
to provide us with these details is of utmost importance to us.
We thank you for all the positives pointed out in the review and we will share these with our
team.
Our team is very glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would
like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Anantha Heritage
Hotel Pondicherry. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating
especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by
those whom we count on the most, "Our Guests".
Guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up,
in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel .
Thank you once again for your feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to Anantha
Heritage.Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Fredrick Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    73
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
96
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the quaint Anantha Heritage Hotel. The interiors are tastefully done. The manager, Mr.Fredrick promptly responded to our queries for booking. He was a real help with local information. The staff are courteous. The service is very good. Very homely feel. The hotel is located on the street behind a temple. There is a very good view of the temple gopuram and the pushkarni (temple tank) from the corridor of the first floor (see pic below). We would definitely return to this place and recommend it to our friends. Keep up the good hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeenaMurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDDYGOMEZ900396652, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Greeting from Anantha Heritage Hotel pondicherry!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide us with these details is of utmost importance to us.

We thank you for all the positives pointed out in the review and we will share these with our team.

Our team is very glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Anantha Heritage Hotel Pondicherry. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most, "Our Guests".

Guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up, in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel .

Thank you once again for your feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to Anantha Heritage.Hotel

Thanks and Regards
Fredrick Gomez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
654 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed in this property for 5 days, 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The manager, Frederick, was very prompt with responding to emails before I came and was extremely helpful throughout my stay.

The hotel location on a side street is blissfully quiet...I even had a room facing the street and it was not noisy.

It is extremely clean, and everything works correctly.

Breakfast is included...it's really not that much, but it depends what you need for breakfast. I personally found the service slow at b'fast time for what was very simple food. But I find this a minor complaint.

In India...it's so important to find quiet and clean accommodation. Anantha is NOT in the absolute tourist center, but it's worth being a bit away (it is still in the "old city") just to have peace and quiet. You can always take an autorickshaw or walk if the distances are too far.

In short, I had a very wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: There are not many rooms...I got the cheaper, smaller room and found it HUGE. I did not see the lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonewithnomoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ananthaheritage, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Greeting from Anantha Heritage !!

Thank you very much for staying with us and It is a great pleasure to read your positive feedback. Your positive sentiments will be passed on our team who will be enthused. Your feedback will be helpful to us to sustain to do more as per our slogan "The Promise of More". Please do visit again and also our Anantha Heritage to enjoy the our hospitality.

Thanks And regards
fredrick & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We got married at Anantha Heritage. Choosing Anantha as the venue was one of the best and most important decisions we made. An old Chettiar house turned into a hotel was pretty much what we were looking for when we decided to get married in Pondi. Anantha fit our requirement and budget perfectly. A cozy little boutique wedding is what we wanted and we got it. Even the worst photographs have turned out so beautiful entirely due to the venue.

The neighbouring property is a temple pond. The view really is amazing from the upper floor.
We didnt want to leave this place

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The Manager and the staff went out of their way to help us plan the event and help us organise it.

We would strongly recommend Anantha to whoever wants a cozy little boutique place to stay in Pondicherry.

G and D

Room Tip: The room on top facing the road is the largest. It has a balcony too. All rooms are beautiful. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ananthaheritage, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Greeting from Anantha Heritage Hotel pondicherry!!!
Dear Mr. Dhilip sir
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.Now our hotel came on first in trip Advisor.
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken
to provide us with these details is of utmost importance to us.
We thank you for all the positives pointed out in the review and we will share these with our
team.
Our team is very glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would
like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Anantha Heritage
Hotel Pondicherry. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating
especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by
those whom we count on the most, "Our Guests".
Guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up,
in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel .
Thank you once again for your feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to Anantha
Heritage.Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Fredrick Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed only for 1 night, but really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and pleasant. Common area is beautifully decorated and peaceful. our daughter didn't want to leave the place! Breakfast was delicious! Coconut water served first thing was a nice touch. Overall, great experience and great value for money! Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sveta_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ananthaheritage, Manager at Anantha Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Greeting from Anantha Heritage Hotel pondicherry!!!
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken
to provide us with these details is of utmost importance to us.
We thank you for all the positives pointed out in the review and we will share these with our
team.
Our team is very glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would
like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Anantha Heritage
Hotel Pondicherry. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating
especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by
those whom we count on the most, "Our Guests".
Guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up,
in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel .
Thank you once again for your feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to Anantha
Heritage.Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Fredrick Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
3.4 km away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 72 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.1 km away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 72 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
1.5 km away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 72 in Pondicherry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 72 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.4 km away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#15 of 72 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 km away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantha Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantha Heritage Hotel

Property: Anantha Heritage Hotel
Address: 96, Rue Perumal Koil, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,071 - ₹ 8,662
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce ourselves as The Anantha, a 6 room Heritage Hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. A typical Heritage Home now restored & modernized into a hotel with an architectural landmark of Pondicherry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Anantha Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing