We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 87
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 87
US$ 68
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Priceline
US$ 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury stay simple words perfect place to stay french influence spacious rooms visit pondicherry white town ambience cons heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

With a 5 mins walk to the rocky beach, this hotel is located in the heritage part of Pondicherry. Amazingly big and spacious rooms, good food and a super courteous staff makes the hotel a complete package in itself.

We visited the hotel during the first weekend of March 2021. We had booked standard rooms but were upgraded to premium ones on request. The rooms were nicely done and well loaded with all required amenities and the pool was super clean and well maintained. The food tasted really nice and the chef was accommodating enough to alter certain menu items to suit our taste (given that we had kids and a senior citizen travelling along). They also agreed to serve half portions of main course items to help us order some variety.

All in all, a great stay definitely worth a second visit.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Umesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel D' Europe, General Manager at Grand Hotel D' Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the 5* rating. Grateful that we were given the opportunity to win back our credibility with You.

Thanks & Regards,
Grand Hotel d'Europe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Wonderful property !!! well maintained.. Breakfast is something to die for.Trust me the bread assortment is a must try. The jam is out of the world.
Cons:
TV is a smart TV wherein you have to login on your own for netflix,etc
Plug points were not working
Room service was not good. We asked for coffee and waited for half an hour and it was yet to arrive

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank balajinbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel D' Europe, General Manager at Grand Hotel D' Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Grand Hotel d'Europe, Pondicherry.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Reviews like these indeed encourage all of us to keep exceeding the expectations of all our guests. We do hope that you would allow us to extend our hospitality once again.
Thanks & Regards,
Team Grand Hotel d'Europe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Amazing gem, newly opened with a swimming pool. The location is great. Rooms are fantastic - quite roomy with nice furniture and a large bathroom. The bathroom is very well stocked as well. Food was good. Definite place to come back to

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 700natarajans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

We loved every moment of our stay at Grand Hotel D'Europe- from its location, the welcoming staff and spacious rooms .
This property is just newly opened and located just after Villa Shanti.

Pros:
1. We booked the Premier rooms which are large, spacious with four poster beds. The design and decor of the rooms are lovely. Right mix of heritage and contemporary. They have a lovely spacious wing and seating area which is designed contemporarily.
2. Warm and friendly staff
3.

Cons:
1. Breakfast selection can be improved- a viennosiere basket with French bread etc will be good also quality of bread was very bad and thats unpardonable since you are in French quarters
2. They definitely need a good Italian coffee machine for americano+ cappuccinos. Also large tea selection required. They only had instant coffee and masala tea for Breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pritifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

This property in the white town has this homely feel with sophisticated interiors and great ambience. The staff are very friendly and catered to every need of ours with a broad smile! Thank you guys we had an amazing trip at your place and look forward to visit you more often!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DJ1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews