We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 183
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$ 340
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 340
US$ 117
View deal
eDreamsUS$ 183
PricelineUS$ 143
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
539
541
165
57
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
541
165
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa private beach presidential villa the lake view rooms common swimming pool paradise beach private access approach road pool side indoor games play area main town buffet spread great resort beautiful property first floor restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Le Pondy is probably the best property one can stay in at Pondicherry. Due to thoughtful room designs, breathtaking views, nice food coupled with an awesome service experience, especially by the front manager Mr. Sandeep, we had a memorable stay. We went for 4 days & thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Their pool villas are amazing & the staff behaviour led by Mr. Sandeep's courteous behaviour floored us. We loved the experience. Equally lovely experience for Couples & groups

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shashankv117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Average resort, located 20 - 25 mins away from the main town. The location is probably the only thing going for this resort. Stunning location by the beach and backwaters. The resort as such seems pretty run down. We stayed in the pool villa however I found that the regular rooms seemed better. The furnishings are very basic and they keep milk powder in a loose sachet which I thought was really cheap given their tariff . Also as the pool villas are located right beside each other there is no privacy. One can overhear what people in the other villa are saying.
On the plus side the restaurant staff are very friendly and efficient. Suresh and Archana especially made a big difference for us. The breakfast is decent with a good variety of South Indian dishes. The chef was also very friendly and came and talked to us one evening.
Overall a good resort for families. The location is definitely a plus. As for me, I would still prefer staying in a boutique hotel in town any day.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Himali81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

The Place is very good. Resort is the best known in Pondicherry. You need to have your own access as public transport is almost nil. The rooms needs to be maintained. The people are helpful however you will feel it very slow. Being a Jain - food variety is limited. You have to compromise with whatever available,

Room tip: Take the top view - Bottom is not good
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

The place was beautiful with a private beach. Unfortunately we went during covid soo couldn't enjoy the pool. But the beach filled inn for it. The place was clean and elegant. The only draw back was just for a day it's kind off tooo pricey I think. But all in all would definitely visit again. But next time I would prefer an ocean view room

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank xxxxxxzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Awesome awesome resort. Wonderful staff, great food, and great vibes. I cam 2 days ago for my husband's birthday. They did decoration which was like a dream . I stronly recommend this resort to everyone for a short getaway from ur busy schedules.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank namratamht9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews