We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 185
View deal
eDreams
US$ 185
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 327
US$ 115
View deal
SAVE US$ 212
Trip.comUS$ 327
PricelineUS$ 138
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
538
541
165
57
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
541
165
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa private beach presidential villa the lake view rooms common swimming pool paradise beach private access approach road pool side indoor games play area main town buffet spread great resort beautiful property first floor restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Le pondy for 3 nights with our 4 year old son.
Pros:
Gorgeous property
Lush green lawns; huge lawns
Excellent access to thr beach. I think thats the highlight of the property. The beach is truly private, pristine and excellent at sunset. My son enjoyed playing there. I did yoga in the morn there. Its fantastic!
Room size is big and excellent quality
Huge and comfy beds
Bathroom is good.
Prompt and helpful staff

Cons
Not too many cons, small stuff
The resort isnt kept too well so you may see some insects etc at night. Not in the room but in the property
Wifi worked well except when the resort got crowded
1 morn there was no warm water for the bath and they couldnt resolve it. But otherwise the service was always prompt

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Riddhi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

This resort is 4km (30mts) outside Pondicherry town, on a nice clean stretch near Paradise beach. This is good for a "beach" holiday as opposed to a "town" holiday (for that stay in White Town in Pondicherry). It's a good base to explore further inland to Chidambram temple + Pichavaram mangroves (2nd largest in world) 1hr and Thanjavur temple (Unesco World Heritage site) 3hrs away - good day trips.

The resort itself is very pretty - see pics. Thatched roofs, green lawns, coconut and frangipani trees - very green and verdant. Beach is huge and clean and you can walk up 2km to Paradise beach.

The lobby is open with nice wooden furniture - very resort style. There is chess and Table tennis on the first floor.

Great rooms - we stayed in 139-140-141 lagoon facing rooms. Rooms and toilets are well appointed and more importantly well maintained and clean.

Most importantly each room has a lovely verandah outside - perfect for chilling in the day with a book and a drink. There is also a really nice pool that kids will enjoy.

There is only one restaurant - open air and with a great 180 degree view- that serves all the meals - both buffet and a la carte. Buffet spreads have great variety - we stayed 6 days and they didn't repeat a salad or main. And really tasty, fresh seafood and salads. Our family of 5 ate lunch and dinner most days and everyone was happy.

Staff was very helpful - Abraham, Chauhan at the front desk, Sonu at buffet. Everyone tried to make us happy, no questions asked - great attitude. A couple of examples -

- We arrived in the middle of the cyclone and it rained unusually heavily for almost the entire period. The staff kept their cool and managed despite being quite stretched for umbrellas, food and just basic patience from the guests ! Hats off to them for that.

- We wanted the verandah blinds raised so that we could enjoy the rain. The ropes had frayed in the sun and rain. The Maintainance staff tried raising them, soon 2 girls from housekeeping joined in, then we had the gardener come in too - eventually there were 6 of us pulling a tie up ! Nobody complained or said it wasn't their job - they just joined in.

Money - Place is not cheap but not expensive either - and delivers what you pay for.

Note to GM - you probably need a Motorola Walky talky system, most big resorts have them, Le Pondy is way too big and people aren't able to communicate quickly or effectively when they are moving around. The few service issues I saw were directly due to this difficult communication.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KhannuGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here nov 2015.

Let me start with the route to the hotel, it is in cuddalore highway side and away almost 10kms from the town pondy. The route to the resort was horrible.

The rooms are ok only in terms of space. No bath tubs in the bathrooms. Restaurant rates are very high and no possibilities of go out and eat. No restaurant, shops around 7 kms from the hotel.

Tottaly for the amount we paid, the hotel is not worthable.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Sriram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

The best place to stay in Pondicherry! The rooms are excellent, clean and spacious with lake views (most of them- recommend you to take the ones on frst level for better views), the meals have excellent spread and the service is just amazing! The private beach of the hotel is also clean!

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amish312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

A Private beach, Villas with Private pool, Decent food, Indoor games and recreations. The beach was very clean and not crowded at all. Though they did not have any recliners or food services in the beach, it was still a fun place to be. Will recommend for a weekend getaway at a nominal prize.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shubha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews