We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent views...a bit far from ocean..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent views...a bit far from ocean..”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

superb hotel with amazing views..but ocean is a bit far and ocean views are only from the topmost heaven's rooms.
great for family couples holidays..has a discotheque..bar..
room service and food are on the higher side..negotiate the buffet dinner along with package.
everything else perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandgoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for spending your valuable time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We would like to acknowledge your suggestion & kind compliments for our team members, your appreciation motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence. The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Ashok .C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    284
    129
    46
    50
See reviews for
364
168
5
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2012

its a good hotel. ours was honeymoon package.all the facilities which they were supposed to give was provided. and the candle light dinner was gud. The service provided by mr. Dinesh was excellent.the food quality was good. here is so much to do in this resort and the pool just doesnt let you move away from it. Rooms are nice and spacious and the balconies are quite big. it is very gud for couples.

Room Tip: for a couple go for bermudas (villas)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inamdarmegha685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for spending your valuable time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We would like to acknowledge your suggestion & kind compliments for our team members, your appreciation motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence. The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Ashok .C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

If water makes you feel nice, this is one of the best places to visit. There is so much to do in this resort and the pool just doesnt let you move away from it. Rooms are nice and spacious and the balconies are quite big. Food is good as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvzkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanspray2010, Front Office Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Greetings from BONJOUR BONHEUR OCEAN SPRAY!!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback on the hotel and appreciating the service provided to you during your stay
It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation. We would like to bring to your attention that we are continuously upgrading our product to ensure a high standard for travelers like yourself and your feedback is important to ensure that.
Once again we would like to thank you for constructive feedback and we look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times

Happy To Serve You,
Srinivasan C
Asst.Manager Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

ours was a group of 150 members of a social organisation,our booking and discussions regarding facilities, accommodation,pricing and other smaller requirements were all handled in a very friendly and courteous manner by Ms.Sharon the Ast.sales manager,and when we started our check in on 25-082012 it was very efficiently Handled by Frornt office manager Mr.Natrajan,Rajkumar & team.all 150 members were accomodated in different categories of rooms and villas which were really excellent with all modern amenities.the property is very superb and has a very pleasing and wonderful view from all rooms.the conference hall has all modern facilities.the BEST of our experience was the fantastic food and a lavish spread which was all meticulously taken care of by the F&B people who never seemed to be tired of meeting all our demands,for which we would like to extend our sincerer-most thsnks to Mr.Vikas, the chef Mr.Arvinddan and his team Arogyam,Tamilselvan,uday. In big groups at times there are a few tense moments but the smiling face and pleasing attitude of Mr.Arvindan & Mr. Vikas took care of every thing and ensured that nothing spoils the HUGE HUGE fun and Masti the whole group had.after about more 30 hours of nonstop joy ride we left the resort with lots and lots of very SWEET memories.The presence the Executive Directer Mr.Natrajan made things even more smoother for all of us.a BIG THANK YOU to the Ocean spry team....AKBER M / MOHAMMED EZZI (organizer of the group)

Room Tip: the heaven rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank great5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for spending your valuable time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We would like to acknowledge your suggestion & kind compliments for our team members, your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth, we're committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Bharat Chandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

* Large swimming pool is the first thing that comes to mind when one talks about Ocean Spray.
* The rooms are very neat.
* The rooms (incl bathroom) are well equiped with basic amenities.
* The walk around the pool would be very nice. Good designing by the management.
* Breakfast was good. Didnt have food any other time at the hotel, so no idea.
* Beach, large swimming pool, good pub and other recreational amenities including large amount of greeneries are KSP of Ocean Spray.
* The resort is located little bit far from the city, but that would be the case of most of the resorts as they would need more space.

There are other resorts like Dune, Le Pondy, etc which offer more facilities. But theme would be different each having their own USPs. So if you interested in Ocean Spray, do check out Dune and Le Pondy too

Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hearts006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanspray2010, General Manager at Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for spending your valuable time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We would like to acknowledge your suggestion & kind compliments, your continued patronage and suggestions are vital part of our growth, we're committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Bharat Chandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
21.5 km away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
15.5 km away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 80 in Pondicherry
1,097 reviews
30.3 km away
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Club Mahindra Puducherry
#13 of 80 in Pondicherry
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 80 in Pondicherry
491 reviews
18.2 km away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 80 in Pondicherry
591 reviews
16.0 km away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 80 in Pondicherry
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray

Property: Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Address: 7, 8, 9, East Coast Road | Majakuppam, Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry 604303, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pondicherry
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,557 - ₹ 14,727
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceived as Pondicherry by the French and affectionately known as 'Pondy', the city has its conspicuous French connection. Away from the hustle bustle of the metro's, this quiet little town offers the peculiar mustard-yellow colonial heritage buildings, virgin beaches, a medley of cuisines, the quaint spiritual wave and the alluring art. Here, soaked in the whiff of the Bay of Bengal and stationed in the ripples of its own beautiful man-made lake, Ocean Spray grasps the enchantment and the intimacy in its own breath.   Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray Resort showcases the nature at its best. The Majestic grandeur architecture overlooks the overwhelming swimming pool with the sound of the gushing cascades and the smoldering view of the sky. Interiors reflect the warmth of its aristocratic ambiance. Villas with private swimming pools provide an exclusive composition. One of its kind night club quenches the thirst of the night life birds. The mesmerizing experience of candle light dinner on the boat in the lake is just meant for those special romantic moments. Statuesque trees give the unmistakable view from the esplanade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing