We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$24
Travelocity$24
Tripadvisor$24
FindHotel$24
Trip.com$24
Agoda.com$27
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
167
60
22
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
167
60
22
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock beach place to stay helpful person bus stand special mention to mr early checkin the hotel staff the heart of the city parking space white town walkable distance recommend this hotel rooms are clean decent hotel visit pondicherry a wonderful stay value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed for couple of days in Devi's Grand hotel, which is at the art of the city centre and all locations are very accessible from location.
Room is spacious with good amenities and more importantly the hospitality of hotel is superb and all the staff are friendly in nature and food in the hotel was also good

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vinutha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Banuchandhar Chandar, Revenue Management at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Team Devis Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

I really have to give a review for my stay here at devis grand... Proximate location, nice rooms, best service and a humble manager. Worth for the price and also comes with their restaurant which serves true south Indian dish.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yuvaneshvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Banuchandhar Chandar, Revenue Management at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Team Devis Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel, we had a great time. Service was nice and staff was really good. Food and bar were also very nice. Helped me alot with late bus problem. They gave us one room after check out to keep our luggage safely

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nandini_Maheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Banuchandhar Chandar, Revenue Management at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Team Devis Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

The staffs were very friendly and the response for all or every needs was met. Best location for people who want to explore the streets of Pondicherry. The amenities worked perfectly, cleanliness and hygiene was properly followed.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank agarwal_rahul_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Banuchandhar Chandar, Revenue Management at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Team Devis Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2022

I had travelled to Pondicherry in late of March 2022; it was a warm & welcoming experience from the hotel staff.
To name the manager Chakravarti is a nice person to accommodate the best possible room and facilities. We were travelling with our 2 year old kid, they were making everything possible including bowl of rice with little sambar to avoid him eating outside.

Special mention for 72 year old supervisor Navaneedam sir who was always eager to support and help for anything 24x7.

We would highly recommend the hotel for everyone and book in advance as its location is right at the center near to Baker Street. If you have a kid, then you will have a good experience; trust me.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrgopalkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Banuchandhar Chandar, Revenue Management at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Team Devis Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews