We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
148
59
19
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
148
59
19
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock beach business class hotel junior suite rooms place to stay rooftop bar bus stand manager mr pleasant stay the hotel staff nice room early check awesome stay walkable distance white town family stay rooms are clean basic amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2020 via mobile

We visited Davis Grand Hotel for a family trip, It was my daughter's birthday. Hotel staff were polite and helpful. We stayed there for 3 days and this was one of the most comfortable stay for us in recent times.

This will be our regular destination for all our future visits to Pondicherry.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank srajkumar783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bookings Maker, Revenue Management at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for words of encouragement.

Our Team Members would be delighted to know that their actions made your stay a memorable.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

It's been very happy to stay in hotel Devis grand pondy because the way they treat us was too good and they make us to feel like we are the king...moreover the food what they Serve to us is very good in quality and it was too hygienic also and they serve a wonderful soup as welcome drink which as . The ingredients such as :-
Drum stick Spinach
Amala
Ashwangandha
Turmeric
Pepper
Cumin
Garlic
Ginger
I think these will helps us to increase our immunity power in current situation :- which helps to break Corona

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JJjeevendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sindhu1, Manager at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having the time and sharing your review.

Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

I'll precise & genuine in my review. We booked the hotel as the Google reviews were really good & Mr. Chakravarti helped us blocking the room over phone call only.
Hotel rooms are really good with all the required amenities & very spacious and Mr.Chakravarti was kind enough to upgrade our room to deluxe room. Location of this hotel is damn good covers lot of places in a 1-2 kms. In short any future visit this will be my one stop destination. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dhruvmalhotra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sindhu1, Manager at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having the time and sharing your review.

Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Very good stay and staff. Pondicherry people are like nice. Hotel close to every important points(place)which we can see. Must visit this hotel. Very clean. Best service they are providing. Go for Junior suite rooms

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rogero07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having the time and sharing your review.

Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Best stay,good staff and service too,and rooms clean. Affordable. All facilities they are providing. All places near by. Go for Junior suite rooms little expensive but worthy. One thing I dislike that they didn't provide breakfast on time, I have to wait for long time. So take breakfast outside.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Grand_Stay_Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Devis Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We have taken up your points on priority. We will definitely look into this for sure. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews