We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 159
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Booking.com
US$ 159
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 159
US$ 84
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Expedia.comUS$ 159
eDreamsUS$ 159
CheapTicketsUS$ 159
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis infant sapna pool wifi reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

One of the finest resort and the largest one I have visited in India. This is a high end property and the stay is totally worth the amount spent.

Amenities or games could be added. As of now they have golf, tennis, a few indoor games with swimming pool and gym.

One can spend all day within this resort. The breakfast is really good and has lot of variety from Indian to western food.

Wifi is available all throughout tbe property.

Yeah be sure you will get a lot of amazing snaps inside the campus.

Thanks to the team for the wonderful hospitality. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rahul_villian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

I stayed there with my husband, and we lost our golden necklace. we stayed just for relaxation, didn't even leave the hotel for 2 days. it went missing from my handbag, as we didn't go out so I definitely dint touch my handbag for 2 days. but I realized the day we were rechecking out. we informed the management. no one was cooperative. we also did a police complaint, but no outcome yet.
1stly they give the wrong information: it's NOT in Pondichery, it is very far and towards Chennai.
During our stay, in that huge property we hardly saw ppl, so abandoned. sometimes at night, there wud be fully powercut which was scary.
they have so few staff, receptionists are completely rude and ill-mannered.
and when we did police complaint, we found out most of their staff dint have proper verified documents.
can't imagine such STAR hotels, and we get such treatments.

Room tip: do NOT go there...
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKK_k321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The interiors and dining area are clean and well maintained. Rooms and bathrooms are large and convenient. The environment is pleasant and the resort is located in an wide open and unpolluted area. There is a well maintained and reasonably large swimming pool. There is also a tennis court and a mini golf area - which is fun. The food selection was somewhat limited and also expensive. You can count around Rs. 1200 for two per meal. However the quality of the food was very good. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Note that this is not a beach front property. The beach close-by is more of a fishing area. The closest recommended beach is a car drive away. The surroundings at the property are mostly a collection of mossy ponds with overgrown gardens and stony pathways. We visited a couple of other well known resorts in the area. All in all, compared to any other place near Pondicherry, this is among the best or perhaps the best you could do.

Room tip: All cottages are quite similar
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emeskaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

I just got back from the FITNESS VACATION (FITREAT) at the K resort and the experience has been still lingering. It matched beyond my expectations. Jeevan and Swapna are the young owners of the resort and was so warm and courteous from the time to stepping in to stepping out. Within a few mins we felt we are already family and at a comfort zone. The food was curated as per perfection. The staff also was so helpful at all times. I enjoyed each and every moment there. Loved the surroundings, the vibe, the way the entire 4 days was planned and the lovely recommendations by Jeevan and Swapna. They have been so pro active for everything with instant and perfect response. Loved the rooms, the food, the banquet hall and the entire resort. Totally recommend everyone to take their experience at K resort for the stunning views, spread out scenic location and the overall experience. Will definitely come back soon for more :)

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anshu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Cheers to K resort :
Where do we start, from the moment we entered in to your lovely portico to the warm welcome at the reception. The staff always greeted us with a pleasant smile.
Swapna and Jeevan - You totally wowed us when you’ll went out of the way to give us spacious a room, Jeevan - big fans and the best mediator for games night, thank you for making every night so entertaining and organising fishing day for us.
Prateek, thank you for showing us round the gorgeous property, beautiful lake and giving us the best midnight special dosas, we are still raving about it.
Our trainers Niran, Vasudha, Amrutha, Umar, Sonia - all your sessions were outstanding, we’ve never been pushed, motivated, encouraged, energised to this extent. We still feel so refreshed/ rejuvenated mentally/physically.
It was by far a vaca that we will continue to recollect from years to come.
Kudos to all the staff at K resort who looked after us so well.
Naatsu pioneers - Som and Varma, our dearest friends, we wouldn’t have had this awesome getaway if it weren’t for you’ll, still smiling about it and wishing it weren’t over so soon.
Would def.stay in touch and spread the word out.
Until we meet again.
Namrata & Ashwin ( A.K.A Bond)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank namratas316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews