We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soorya Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Spray(Pondicherry)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 78
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
US$ 80
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
US$ 170
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Royal Park(Pondicherry)
US$ 49
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 66
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RKN Beach Resort(Pondicherry)
US$ 81
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
US$ 146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
7
18
21
20
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
18
21
20
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We wer a group of around 18 people.Frankly speaking, after reading the reviews did not expect a lot from this place.But our experience turned out to be AMAZING.The people there were extremely co-operative with us and the arrangements made were brilliant.The pool was super clean had we had a lot of fun.The rooms are really spacious and comfortable.Overall it was a pleasant experience for all of us.Would specially like to thank Mr.Jai for his co-operation with us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manish2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This was prolly the worst management i've ever seen. Most of the information provided by the Soory Beach resort website is false. Never go by it. We made a booking and due to some reason could not make it . Inspite of informing the resort management about the cancellation, they refused to give back the money. Even after reaching to the resort they gave some false reasons and did not return the booking amount. Moreover the management faculty is very rude and ill mannered. Request you all to never make a mistake of going to this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank vinuthanaikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayPondicherry, Owner at Soorya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Sir thanks for posting your problem but we have objection for the same. We in this hospitality industry are exposed to public and we need our clients for long term business. So no management will loose their client by wrong dealings.
Whatever information’s provided by the Soorya Beach resort website is true. You have made a booking and due to some reason u could not make it. Informing the resort management about the cancellation on date or after date, will create financial loss. Moreover an institution will have cancellations policies and they go by it.
So on or after date cancellation of bookings will not fetch any sum as refund as we block the room for ur sake and if cancelled financial loss will be incurred. Value of money is equal for all.
During booking through online cancellation policy are mentioned very clearly. So it your grave mistake to make cancellation on date. So for your personal problem of delay communication, there is no reasonability to request other through social network or Medias to advise “never make a mistake of going to this place".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

this place is not worth its money at all in the picture of their web site they will show u excellent see side rooms but they don't have even one room sea side sea is about 500 meters away from the hotel and its a public beach which is dirty....the rooms are ok but the complimentary breakfast that they offer there is horrible its as if it has been prepared a day before and its not hygienic, i say its for animals to eat and not humans,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csk227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This cannot be considered as a beach resort. It is located at a walking distance to the beach facing opposite side to the beach. The adjoining beach stinks like hell with smell of fishes. Rooms are not clean and even though they have provided DTH in every room but they have not subscribed to channels. Only 7-8 channels to watch from. Room service is pathetic. They serviced uncooked phulkas which they changed after an hour. Only the complementary breakfast was good which gives you a chance to use your money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The hotel location is a bit out of pondicherry about 5 kms, so whatever the hotel serves you, you have to eat. If you are looking for a serene time with family with not much need for activities, then its the right place. the view from pent house was amazing. just relax in the beach and thats best you can do here.

Room Tip: take a sea facing room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews