We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$208
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$187
View deal
Agoda.com
$168
View deal
Hotels.com$187
Travelocity$187
Hurb$213
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
411
156
25
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
411
156
25
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamil quarter cookery demonstration tamil cuisine rickshaw ride traditional house heritage hotel sister property charming hotel palais de mahe old world charm welcome drink old house home away from home prawns quiet street breakfast was excellent antique furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for a day, beautiful property which has been maintained very well. Rooms were spacious and clean. The food served at the restaurant is fantastic. What’s sets them apart is the hospitality they provide. Kudos to Mr John and his team, they are doing fantastic job.
Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karthik9720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Greetings from Masion Perumal -a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on Maison Perumal. It has been our privilege to have you with us and I am delighted that you had a relaxing experience in our heritage property. We appreciate your comments on our property, Food and the hospitality .

Once again thanks for being with us and hoping you will return again for a flawless and relaxing stay , also to our other cgh properties in TN, Kerala, & Andaman

Warm Regards,

Sam John/Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

We had a fabulous 3 nights stay at this beautiful heritage Chettiyar family home converted into a hotel.
The management and staff are extremely helpful and always eager to help.
The food is awesome and our compliments to the chef.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank icanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Greetings From Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your valuable time to share your review on Trip advisor. Your kind words of appreciation on our property, food ,staff service has been a great source of inspiration for our team and has motivated us serve better thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Looking forward to have a flawless and memorable stay with us again and other cgh properties in TN, Kerala & Andaman .

Warm Regards
Sam John /Manager
Maison Perumal
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

It is a 130 year old house converted to a hotel with around 10 rooms. A very well maintained property. The room was very clean and had all the usual amenities.

Breakfast is a complimentary buffet offering a selection of cereals, fresh fruits, eggs, sausages, juice and south indian selection which changes everyday ( poori, Pongal, dosa, etc.)

Restaurant food was a let down, we had ordered vatha kolumbu and paruppu urundai sambar which could have been better.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MadhuSudanR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Greetings from Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and sharing your review. We appreciate your comments on our property , cleanliness and breakfast .
Restaurant we focus on local Tamil Gourmet food concept for both veg & Non veg , but it seems doesn't suited to your bud taste. will surely look in to it for a authentic flavors .
Once again thank you for being with us and look forward to welcoming you back for a flawless and relaxing stay with us, also to other cgh properties in Tamilnadu, kerala & Andaman ..

Warm Regards,

Sam John
Manager /Maison Perumal
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

It is a superbly restored building. The quality of the restoration and ongoing maintenance is excellent. Great eye for detail

The hospitality and service was great. A lot of personal touch in each interaction.

The chef prepared some tasteful local specialities.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Greetings from Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experience ,

Dear Guest ,

Many Thanks for your valuable time and sharing your review.. We appreciate your review on our property , hospitality service and the local favorites . Looking forward to see you soon for a flawless and relaxing stay, also in our other cgh properties in TN, Kerala & Andaman .

Warm Regards,

Sam John - Hotel -Manager
Maison Perumal 948800957

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022

It is a good property for those who love heritage architecture. It is a 130 years old Chettiar house, restored and converted to a hotel. The rooms are of good size. There was only one window and no balcony. It is very close to the Pondy beach, but not on beach front. It is on a quiet street at heart of white town. Restaurant serves delicious food with touch of Tamilnadu.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parthp200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Greetings from Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experience ,

Dear Guest ,

Many Thanks for your valuable time and sharing your review.. We appreciate your comments on the property and , Food .
Looking forward to see you soon for a flawless stay, also in our other cgh properties in TN, Kerala & Andaman .

Warm Regards,
Sam John - Hotel -Manager
Maison Perumal 948800957

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews