We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 108
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 108
US$ 94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 108
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$ 94
CheapTicketsUS$ 108
TravelocityUS$ 108
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
354
149
23
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
149
23
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamil quarter cooking demonstration sister hotel tamil cuisine cgh group rickshaw ride heritage hotel small hotel tamil house open courtyard palais de mahe charming hotel old world charm welcome drink home away from home antique furniture comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Maison Perumal was a delight to stay in - from the charming period rooms, the wonderful food in the restaurant to going the extra mile with additional information for visitors - nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel very much at home.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank barbaramaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Greetings from Maison Perumal- a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments on your recent experience at Maison Perumal. We truly appreciate your comments on food, staff service and the property

We eagerly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Maison Perumal “CGH Earth” experience in not too distant future,also to our other cgh properties in TN & Kerala .

Warm Regards,

Sam John / Manager
9488009576,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Everything about this place was good - Ambience, food, staff and the proximity to tourist places! The staff have good knowledge about Pondi and guided me about the places to travel. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank TinaHemavathy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Greetings from Maison Perumal -a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for taking your valuble time to write a review on Maison Perumal. It has been our privilege to have you with us and I am delighted that you had a great relaxing experience in our heritage property. We appreciate your comments on our staff service , food, property .

Once again thanks for being with us and hoping you will return again for a flawless and relaxing stay ,also with other cgh propertys in Tamilnadu & Kerala

Warm Regards,

Sam John/Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Really beautiful and quant place. Pondicherry has many heritage places converted into hotels. This is definitely one of the best among them. The staff was really helpful, kind and courteous. The food was great. You can taste traditional south Indian food as well as modern breakfast items. This property has a few interesting indoor activities that you can try. They arrange outdoor activities as well. We tried bird watching; it was excellent. The attention for details in this property is amazing. Definitely worth a stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank VihangK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Greetings from Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and sharing your review. We are delighted that you had a memorable experience in our small Boutique ,Heritage Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments on our property ,rooms , staff and more over r the food. We appreciate your comments on the indoor and out door engaging activities we provide from our hotel.

Once again thank you for being with us and look forward to welcoming you back for a flawless and relaxing stay with us, also to other cgh properties in Tamilnadu & kerala..

Warm Regards,

Sam John
Manager /Maison Perumal
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maison Perumal. The staff were pleasant and helpful, especially Mr Kumar the watch guard..the food was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall good experience. Please keep up the good work.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Snehasanthosh008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Greetings from Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and sharing your review. We are delighted that you had a memorable experience in our ,Heritage Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments on our property and the ambiance

Once again thank you for being with us and look forward to welcoming you back for a flawless and relaxing stay with us, also to other cgh properties in Tamilnadu & kerala..

Warm Regards,

Sam John
Manager /Maison Perumal
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved the hospitality. The property is well- kept and the rooms are spacious and clean. The South Indian delicacies and fresh fruit juice is must try at the breakfast buffet. Will definitely recommend to other people.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JC0695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the, General Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Greetings From Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to write a comments on Trip advisor. We appreciate, your comments on our property , staff , cleanliness , restaurant food
We looking forward to see you again for a flawless and relaxing experience.

Warm Regards
Sam John
Manager / 9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews