We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Pleasant, Perfect!”
Review of Maison Perumal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison Perumal
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This place, by its sheer wonderful experience, has forced me to write my first ever review.
Maison Perumal, is an amazing peaceful place, which has the most positive vibes ever. There is nothing commercial about it. Neither the infrastructure, nor the staff.
We were on a 'girl-gang' holiday and this place was to our amazement just wonderful.
To begin with the staff was simple, warm, very courteous, very helpful. They themselves offered to arrange us bikes which made our experience in Pondi even better.
Now the room, it was so beautiful. everything that room contained was a display of how tastefully the room was decorated. Being comfortable is one thing, but the room was so positive, that we automatically felt relaxed after entering it.
All in all, I'd say our love for the city Pondicherry began with our experience at Perumal!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amrita u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Greetings From Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write to us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience of being at our Heritage house. Your valuable feedback on our staff, architecture & engaging experience is highly appreciated.

Once again thanks for being with us and hoping you will return again for a flawless and relaxing stay .


Best regards,
Sam John | Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Very Authentic French kind of hotel, very helpful staff and neat clean.. with extra ordinary food. location is a lil far from city centre, but service and ambience makes it up. paking facility is not available.

Room Tip: higher floor helps.. and they have elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyur2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Greetings From Maison Perumal, a cgh erth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time and sharing your experience at Maison Perumal. It is our utmost endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a pleasent stay at our Heritage Hotel.

I thank you for complimenting the staff ,food and our services.
looking forward to welcoming you back at Maison Perumal.

Regards
Sam John /Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We didn't love this place. The building itself was lovely - a quaint colonial building with open centre courtyard.
The meals were chosen from a seasonal blackboard, but limited to choices. Some of our 8 diners loved it, whilst others were disappointed, so I would declare that it is "hit or miss"

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017


Greetings From Maison perumal - a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about us. At the very outset please allow me to share my regret on behalf of my team, for your disappointment on food.

As per Maison Perumal concept , we serve local fresh & seasonal produce with Tamil flavour for Lunch , and Sea food blend with Tamil flavour for Dinner . As per the guest occupancy Dinner will be served as TDH (Fixed menu ) or a la carte menu with more choices . The day you were with us was TDH and it was limited menu.

I hope you understand that these are not excuses for what you "didnt love the place". and we do our best to make our guests’ feel at home during their visit, serving authetic traditional food. but I see that it did not happen in some of your case.
Hoping this does not dampen your spirits to visit us again in future, where we assure you our best services and the food.


Warm Regards,
Sam John - Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Decided to celebrate my birthday in Pondicherry this year.. Maison Perumal, a heritage property in the Tamil quarter was a wonderful choice.. the hospitality was wonderful, with attention to detail by all staff.. we felt as if enveloped in a family atmosphere.. feel blessed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kapil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Greetings From Maison Perumal- a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience of being at our Heritage house on your Birth Day . Your valuable feedback on our food, staff & hospitatlity is highly appreciated.

Once again thanks for being with us and hoping you will return again for a flawless and relaxing stay .


Best regards,
Sam John | Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The stay was very homelike and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Their local cuisine food is the best one can get in Pondicherry and is a must try.
Location is also good, not in white town though but very very close to it in a quiet neighbourhood. Both white town and the market is really close to the hotel making our stay very pleasant and enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kartik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Greetings From Maison Perumal, a cgh erth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time and sharing your experience at Maison Perumal. It is our utmost endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant and memorable experience at our Heritage house.

I thank you for complimenting the staff ,food and our services.
looking forward to welcoming you back at Maison Perumal.

Regards
Sam John /Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.4 km away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 83 in Pondicherry
534 reviews
0.9 km away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 83 in Pondicherry
1,174 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 83 in Pondicherry
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Le Dupleix
Le Dupleix
#10 of 83 in Pondicherry
526 reviews
14.9 km away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#19 of 83 in Pondicherry
805 reviews
3.5 km away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 83 in Pondicherry
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Perumal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perumal

Address: No 44 Old No 58 | Tamil Quarter, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: ₹ 6,649 - ₹ 13,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Perumal 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Maison Perumal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing