We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
266
127
17
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
127
17
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamil quartercooking demonstrationcycle rickshawheritage hotelinner courtyardcharming propertysister hotelsmall hotelcgh earthsouthern indiarestored housejean paultamil housefixed menupalais de maheold world charmspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Very Authentic French kind of hotel, very helpful staff and neat clean.. with extra ordinary food. location is a lil far from city centre, but service and ambience makes it up. paking facility is not available.

Room Tip: higher floor helps.. and they have elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyur2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Greetings From Maison Perumal, a cgh erth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time and sharing your experience at Maison Perumal. It is our utmost endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a pleasent stay at our Heritage Hotel.

I thank you for complimenting the staff ,food and our services.
looking forward to welcoming you back at Maison Perumal.

Regards
Sam John /Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We didn't love this place. The building itself was lovely - a quaint colonial building with open centre courtyard.
The meals were chosen from a seasonal blackboard, but limited to choices. Some of our 8 diners loved it, whilst others were disappointed, so I would declare that it is "hit or miss"

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017


Greetings From Maison perumal - a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about us. At the very outset please allow me to share my regret on behalf of my team, for your disappointment on food.

As per Maison Perumal concept , we serve local fresh & seasonal produce with Tamil flavour for Lunch , and Sea food blend with Tamil flavour for Dinner . As per the guest occupancy Dinner will be served as TDH (Fixed menu ) or a la carte menu with more choices . The day you were with us was TDH and it was limited menu.

I hope you understand that these are not excuses for what you "didnt love the place". and we do our best to make our guests’ feel at home during their visit, serving authetic traditional food. but I see that it did not happen in some of your case.
Hoping this does not dampen your spirits to visit us again in future, where we assure you our best services and the food.


Warm Regards,
Sam John - Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Decided to celebrate my birthday in Pondicherry this year.. Maison Perumal, a heritage property in the Tamil quarter was a wonderful choice.. the hospitality was wonderful, with attention to detail by all staff.. we felt as if enveloped in a family atmosphere.. feel blessed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KapilG342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Greetings From Maison Perumal- a cgh earth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience of being at our Heritage house on your Birth Day . Your valuable feedback on our food, staff & hospitatlity is highly appreciated.

Once again thanks for being with us and hoping you will return again for a flawless and relaxing stay .


Best regards,
Sam John | Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The stay was very homelike and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Their local cuisine food is the best one can get in Pondicherry and is a must try.
Location is also good, not in white town though but very very close to it in a quiet neighbourhood. Both white town and the market is really close to the hotel making our stay very pleasant and enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank KartikM130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Greetings From Maison Perumal, a cgh erth experience

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time and sharing your experience at Maison Perumal. It is our utmost endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant and memorable experience at our Heritage house.

I thank you for complimenting the staff ,food and our services.
looking forward to welcoming you back at Maison Perumal.

Regards
Sam John /Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

You step in Maison Perumal and it would take you back to the old world. You will remain charmed during your stay here. Food is fantastic and the curries are just fantabulous. Not far from beaches and the tourist spots, you can walk or hire a two-wheeler from the rental agency next door.

Staff are helpful and warm and go all the way in extending hospitality.

Its a must stay hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Manager at Maison Perumal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Greetings From Maison Perumal - a cgh earth experice

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the review on maison Perumal, I am delighted to know that you had a memorable food experience in our Heritage House. Your valuable feedback on our food ,staff and the property is highly appreciated and looking forward to see you next time.

Warm Regards,
Sam John/ Manager
9488009576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews