We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 68
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 68
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 68
US$ 45
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$ 45
Trip.comUS$ 66
CheapTicketsUS$ 68
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
51
30
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
30
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant white town weekend stay plus point walking distance laxmi furniture cons comfort cleanliness pros cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Those giving high rating of this lodge, think again...please don't misguide others. My 3 days 2 night stay review -
Only good thing about this place is its location in white town. Its probably the smallest/cramped hotel we ever stayed (didn't realized by the good ratings in Agoda & here).
Average guest service or rather absent, from a tourist place like this. No smile, no proactive ness, no warmth in their attitude. Small rooms against what the price they charging. Surroundings not kept clean, we can see dirty used plates left around corridor for more than a day.
Though the hotel was informed the time of our arrival few hours back on the day, room was not kept ready. Rather insisting we having our lunch at their restaurant while they prepare our room. We rejected and demanded the room immediately as this was way after their check-in time. Then found Manager don't know or ignored we had booked extra bed. Great proactiveness and service!!
Then we tried their restaurant as some good review comment given by the people. Its a small 10 people roof top place, with extremely limited food options, rather looked like a Snack & Bar joint. Items priced up, while tastes quite poor. Waste of money!! Had to order food from Zomato.
Then comes breakfast. Not even told, rather had to ask, where is the breakfast place. For that we have to walk down to their another nearby property and options there idly/Vada/bread/frozen snacks/egg and it exactly repeated for the 2 days we stayed there.
Already realized made a big mistake to book this property and Agoda/google failing me to choose this, by showing high rating. Avoid!! Its a lodge.
Advice to Hotel to change or train their front end staff/Manager.
Much better options available around as we found out. Also realized white town have become quite dirty and commercialized, with open defection around. Better to choose professionally managed star hotels and avoid these Heritage hotels unless they get their acts right to understand someday people will reject their location advantage and chose comfort, cleanliness and guest service.

Room tip: Avoid if you can
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anupta_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Pros:
This hotel is located in a wonderful area near shops, cafes, restaurants and the beach...
Cons:
Broken elevator for 2 days
No access to rooftop other than stairs
Bad smell in bathroom
Needs new wall plugs
Noisy construction going on from 8:00AM to 5:00PM.
Breakfast very limited with no fresh pastries
Be careful of room selection...no windows
Hallways always full of furniture...chairs,beds
No hangers
I wouldn't stay her again...don't understand such good reviews...sometimes you get what you pay for...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakthivel2032002, General Manager at Hotel Villa Krish, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for Staying with us and thank you for taking out the time to review us on TripAdvisor. First and foremost, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit.

I hope you will reconsider and do visit Villa Krish in the future. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back and I assure you of our best services at all times.

Thanks and Regards
Sakthivel.T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Laxmi greeted us with a warm smile and a very helpful approch.
This is a sweet boutique hotel.
The location is fantastic, the room was clean, warm, comfortable and welcoming.
The staff was very nice.
We truly enjoyed our stay there and we are happy to recommend the place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guyfrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakthivel2032002, General Manager at Hotel Villa Krish, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for taking out the time and writing us a review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

I thank you once again for choosing villa Krish as your preferred stay in Pondicherry, hoping to see you soon again. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.


Warm regards,

Sakthivel.T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Right in the middle of town..easy access to any place in pondicherry. Very comfortable beds. Lakshmi was very cooperative and made sure all our needs were met. All the restaurants and ashram as well as the beach are close by

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nafisatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakthivel2032002, General Manager at Hotel Villa Krish, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Villa Krish and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Sakthivel.T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Villa Krish is a charming boutique hotel set in the middle of White town .It is a great location for walking to restaurants cafes and shop without the need for transport. The hotel was clean and well equipped with everything you need. We had a balcony on our room which was a bonus. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are basic but adequate catering for both Indian and continental tastes. Although the rooms aren't large for a 3 star hotel it felt more like a 4 star. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yorkie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakthivel2032002, General Manager at Hotel Villa Krish, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Villa Krish Pondicherry!!!!

Thank you so much for taking out the time and writing us a review, we are truly delightful in making your stay nice and memorable.

I thank you once again for choosing Villa Krish as your preferred stay in Pondicherry hoping to see you soon again.

Warm regards,
Sakthivel.T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews