We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
1,053
670
190
53
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,053
670
190
53
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach paint ball swimming pool outdoor activities filter coffee beach resort travel desk clean beach resort staff chef mr room service great resort family vacation buffet spread beach side house keeping f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Very beautiful resort, with cooperative staff.Food is excellent,staff absolutely good.Special mention of Chef Kamlesh who was helpful and so nice to take care of our special needs.Chef Bhaskar,Himanshu Singh,etc.are some names I would like to mention here for their hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank GrandTour816544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear GrandTour816544,

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We're happy to know that you had an incredible holiday at the Puducherry resort. It’s great that you enjoyed the food and made the most of your holiday. Your compliments will surely be shared with our resort team.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We were here as part of a corporate group. The place is great for activities. There is a host of things to do for families and kids. There is a very clean private beach. There are a lot of activities that they have for kids - cycling, ATVs, indoor games, cricket net with bowling machine etc. The pool is also good but highly chlorinated (remember to take your goggles if you plan to swim). You can get beer poolside which is fantastic. The property has wide green spaces for a jog or walk and even a small cricket ground next to the solar power plant. There is also a horse who wanders around in the night! The food is average but not bad. You don’t have a lot of food options nearby unless you go to the city. You can rent a sedan for city drop at ₹900. It’s very difficult to get an Ola here.

The worst part of the property are the rooms. They haven’t been well maintained. The sit out aluminium chairs have small cracks in them that could tear your clothes. The bathrooms are very small and cramped. I also found a frog in mine. They don’t keep hand towels in the bathroom, only big towels. There are no closets but a rod few hangers to hang clothes. Room service takes 45 mins at least to reach because of the spread out nature of the property.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank AVHimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear AVHimalayan,

Thank you for reviewing us!

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Club Mahindra Puducherry. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all the fun activities and amenities at our resort. Your feedback about the maintenance has been duly noted and shared with our resort team.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Amazing people . Special names that deserve a mention for applause are .. chef Srinivas , chef partiban, chef Nivas , activities manager Allan .

Thank you all for the wonderful food and an amazing DJ Allan and his team.

Regards
Suma

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank sumakreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Suma,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

It makes us immensely happy to know that you had a delightful holiday and relished the food at our Puducherry resort. We hope you had fun engaging in activities and made the most of your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

Spent a week at CM Puducherry in first week of September 2019 along with family consisting of spouse and kids aged 9 & 5. Was the third Club Mahindra property we visited in last 5 years after Udaipur & Madikeri.

Pros
1) Excellent activities for kids - they were entertained with wide array of activities and the game room
2) Courteous and helpful Staff - almost Every department- particularly restaurant chefs Kamlesh & Bhasker besides James
3) Consistent quality of food ( had opted for full board package on check in)
4) Outstanding location - Bang on the beach ( views of the beach from rooms would been icing on the cake , but not to be )

Cons
1) Poor check in speed and mess up with charges during checkout - took over 45 minutes to check in even though we had reached late by 3 hours at 5 pm . After checking out , got a call from Wasim at reception demanding utility bills amounting to ₹ 5900/- to be paid - overlooked while preparing invoice - which was despite spending 15/20 minutes each on 3 different occasion with Sriram / Shahjahan before checkout as well the previous evening and clearing payments a day in advance . Even after duly paying the amount immediately by bank transfer the very next working day , I am yet to receive the receipt against the said payment till date .... even after send 4 reminders by e mail and calling them twice.Truly disorganised.

2) While booking on arrival , Karthik promised mocktails as part of the full board package ( during dinners) sold to us but we were not served mocktails even once during the stay despite requesting repeatedly .

3) Repetitions in menu for buffets - Large number of items repeated day after day mainly the desserts ( twice or thrice - back to back days ) and breakfast items were very monotonous . Certain dishes laid out for lunch were modified , renamed and served for dinner that very day. For eg. Spaghetti with Arabitta sauce for lunch was served under a different name with veggies added for dinner! Taste and quality wise there wasn’t much to complain about though...

4) Rooms - though clean and spacious ( for a hotel unit) needed to be maintained better - the top railing of my balcony was rusted and had to ensure kids would be kept away from it.
The wall paint / flooring finish theme though rustic and overall architecture was very contemporary ( I liked it) it wasn’t to the taste of most of the guest including my spouse .

5) Lighting could be improved on pathways leading to the rooms

Jagdish Merchant

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Jags3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Jags3004,

Thank you for the valuable feedback!

While we're happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at Club Mahindra Puducherry, we regret the shortcomings you faced. Your feedback has been duly noted and will be shared with the team for corrective measures to be taken.

Look forward to creating a better holiday experience for you next time.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

A 1.5 day stay. Objective was to take time off and just relax, with family. And the resort served the purpose.

The last I
visited was four years ago. Quite a lot of trees have grown, so much so that you think your cottage is in a young forest. When it drizzled we could walk around without getting wet due to the canopy. Many birds, butterflies, squirrels. Very peaceful. Wish we had taken our long range camera.

Room continues to be basic, heavily curtained all around.

Great food options. Chef Srinivas and his filter coffee deserve a special mention!

Many games for kids and adults. There are combo packages available if we are confused which ones to pick, also making it cheaper. Fish spa in the lobby is a welcome addition. We tried the bowling (cricket) machine, a first for us. Did not have time to use the pool.

Lord Ganesha festival was on, celebrated by traditional pooja by a priest and distribution of laddu with sundal (cooked chana). In the evening we joined the procession in which the idol was taken to the beach accompanied by local drum beats and dance, followed by immersion of the idol in the sea.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mgokulda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear mgokulda,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review!

We are truly happy to read that you had an amazing time at Club Mahindra Puducherry. It’s great that you enjoyed all the fun activities and made the most of your holiday here. Your kind words will surely be shared with our resort team.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Puducherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews