We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zest Beach Resort of Mahindra Holidays, Pondicherry, India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Zest Beach Resort of Mahindra Holidays, Pondicherry, India”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It is one of the beautiful resort of Mahindra Holidays in Pacific Coast. The resort is close to sea. It does not have his own private beach but the beach is indeed free with no outsiders and very clean. The water and the beach is clean and you do not see the plastics or wastes which one normally sea in the Indian beaches. The best part of the resort is the food. you get excellent south and North Indian food and reasonably good bar. The resort has good number of recreations for Children's and adult - such as Indoor games - Carom, TT, Pool Table, Chess etc. Out door games such as Beach Volly ball, Basket ball, Cricket etc with a wonderful long lawn. The Swimming pool is maintained very well with not to much of Chlorine. The rooms are good - You do not get the Kitchen which normally available in Mahindra Holidays. The resort has variety of plants and trees. It is a wonderful place for family holiday

Room Tip: Chosse the rooms near to beach to get the full value for Sea breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    422
    139
    32
    30
See reviews for
538
165
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have been there 3 times with my family. I must say this place is awesome and worth to visit. Very clean and good swimming pool with plenty of activities for kids. Private beach, open space and excellent staff. Very clean and good rooms , food is also good and at reasonable price. The only drawback is it might not be safe to leave kids around bushes .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnray31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Pondicherry. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation at the resort. And, indeed the proximity of the beach to the resort does give a very private feel to it and glad you were able to enjoy it. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Stained toilets infected with insects and rats roaming around.Unfit for family and when reported to house keeping Manager the response was "Do not expect the same standards of Club Mahindra here".When decided to vacate the Place just after 45 mins after checking,they were demanding for Guest fees rather than pacifying us.
Family with good background can never stepin there.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Munavar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

It's one of the best beach resorts I've been to.....clean well maintained and ample spec to move around esp for kids to have fun......been there twice and the atmosphere inside the resort is so vibrant....zest had lot of activities for the family and kids to play viz.swimming,beach volley, TT tables , pottery, tattoo painting etc.....food was great....lot of options in the buffet.....
Rooms n toilets were clean.....had a great time with family....

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghnya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Raghnya,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Pondicherry resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We traveled as an extended family to Pondicherry in Sept 2013 and stayed for two nights at this resort having two Studio rooms.

It's a lovely resort, I really loved the architecture of the resort. As soon as you enter the driveway, the entire reception area is an open area with a view straight through to the ocean. Makes you happy as soon as you get down from the car! The design reminded me a lot of industrial designs in some beach condos in the US - I personally really like this form of architecture. The buildings are single-storey low-rise structures with flat roofs and all walls are exposed concrete with aluminium siding for doors and windows. The rooms are very comfortable. It was extremely hot and we couldn't really step out during the afternoon due to the sweltering heat - so it was great that the AC worked well and kept the room chilled. Bathrooms were clean.. we took a ground floor and first floor room - both are nice, if you have senior citizens, ground floor room is preferable to avoid the stairs. There is lots of greenery around the rooms.

My six year old had a good time in the pool, on the beach, with the zorbing ball in the pool, air hockey, etc. There were some pottery classes as well as dance classes going on and my sister and mom had fun trying that out. The beach is a public beach but has direct access from the resort and isn't particularly crowded since it's far away from the main public beaches.

All in all, we had a good time. The resort is about 17 kms away from the main Pondicherry town and about two kilometers inside from the main road. Hence, it's a little bit of work to actually get to the resort, and once you are in, there is a definite inertia to drive back outside for sundries, food or to visit Pondicherry!

I was disappointed with two aspects - both related to maintenance and upkeep. The swimming pool has many broken tiles, both I and my son got cuts due to this.. and glass cuts pain quite a bit, especially with a beach next to you! The other was in the toddler room - the toys have not been refreshed for quite a while, there are very few and most of them are broken. Many toys like the lego bricks etc have broken corners and sharp edges... hope the hotel can refresh both the pool and the toddlers room!

Other than that, we were quite happy with our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for a resort-stay experience. If you want to spend a lot of time in Pondicherry and Auroville, then however, it would be better to stay in town or in Auroville itself.

Room Tip: I think there is a room 232 with a nice large terrace different from the other rooms, you could try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PreviouslyUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
30.3 km away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#15 of 74 in Pondicherry
752 reviews
8.8 km away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
14.8 km away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 74 in Pondicherry
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#8 of 74 in Pondicherry
575 reviews
14.3 km away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 74 in Pondicherry
475 reviews
15.1 km away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#17 of 74 in Pondicherry
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Puducherry? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Puducherry

Property: Club Mahindra Puducherry
Address: 200/201, Valluvar Medu, Village Manapattu | Villupuram district, Bahour Commune Panchayat, Pondicherry 607402, India (Formerly Zest Big Beach)
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#7 Business Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,376 - ₹ 8,356
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Puducherry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Puducherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zest Big Beach Hotel Pondicherry
Zest Big Beach Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing