We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 68
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$ 68
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 68
US$ 49
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
PricelineUS$ 60
FindHotelUS$ 55
Trip.comUS$ 66
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
312
328
116
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
328
116
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace grill rooftop pool value for money mini bar excellent hotel room service buffet breakfast rooms are spacious hotel is centrally located rock beach walkable distance house keeping pleasant stay aurobindo ashram visit pondicherry white town ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

If i had an option - i would rate this hotel a 4.5

Rooms are spacious and very neat. Breakfast buffet was decent( this can be improved though)
Staff is courteous and quick to your needs.

Only thing that i found unpleasant was the carpets laid just out of rooms in the lobby. The thing with carpet is that it starts retaining odour with time - so either you clean in thoroughly or you replace then with time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ankita_sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

It's just an week back, I had traveled to Pondicherry/Puducherry. After going through lots of reviews and budget estimate, I had opted for this hotel. And I must say, I made the right decision.

First I would like to mention the location. It's just at the center of all the shopping area, but one will not feel the rush and hub-bub of the market. White Town/Rock Beach is just in walking distance. Just to mention that, I had traveled with my 7yrs old kid, so it took a bit extra time for us to reach all the nearby visiting places. It's just on the crossing of M G Road and S V Salai, bang opposite to Shenbaga, and at walk able distance to Mission Street (paradise for shoppers ;-) ). We used to walk down to the beach almost every day (10-15 min max). While coming back, you can pause all the delicious food joints, Juice Shops, Smoothies Bar/Ice Cream Bar or can take an auto (please bargain they may ask Rs 60-70, but please don't pay more than Rs. 50 and Rs. 70 after 9 PM).

Now about the hotel facilities. It's quite, even though situated in such a busy area, you won't feel that. Check-in process was smooth-less. All the rooms are having card based access, with each doors are double-locked to maintain the security. I had booked an Executive Room, the room was spacious being on the eastern side and on 4th floor, the view of Bay of Bengal was excellent.

Executive rooms are equipped with all the modern facilities. It had the queen size bed with bed side tables on either side, bed-side lamps and flexible reading lamps on either side of the bed. A 32-inch flat TV with almost all the essential channels were available (not HD though). Had a glass top writing desk with high-back chair and a lamp shed. A full length mirror fitted with 4/5 LED blocks. A mini bar filled with cans of Del Monte Juices/Coke/Sprite and pints of Breezer and Budwiser (each of 2 sets), mind you these variants could change. 2 blocks of Kit-Kat, Pouch of Cashews/Nachos/ and complimentary Water Bottles, an electric kettle and sachets of tea/coffee, sugar/sugar-free and stirrer. All these are being replenished daily. A big half length mirror, a well-lit spacious wardrobe with electronic safe to keep your precious/valuable belongings. The windows are big and able to provide ample light to your room. In the day time we hardly had to switch on the lights. AC controller was there in the room fitted on the wall as it's centralized AC, no remote is there; but you can change the temperature of your room as well as the AC fan speed. ACs were powerful and I had to switch it off almost every morning around 4. Room stayed cool even till 8 if you don't remove the window curtains. Room had a sofa, a chair and a circular table for in-room dining service.

Bathroom was well-lit and equipped with one big half length mirror and a circular mirror for shaving, a wash basin facilitated with hot/cold water, wall mounted western commode, a glass partitioned shower enclosure with waste-bin and toilet papers to use. The shower essentials, dental kit, shower cap and hygiene kit for women with disposable bags are also been provided. On request they had provided the hair dryer, too.

There was a swimming pool at the terrace and has a provision for the kids, but for both adults and kids, swimming costumes are must. If you don't posses any, you may rent from the hotel. Has s change area with individual enclosures for ladies and gents. They provided the towels for post swimming drying up and for kids floating rings and pads were available.
.
The well spread breakfast buffet was decorated with ample options which would sufficiently provide you energy till lunch. There were 2 bars and two restaurant to serve you. One of which is a roof top terrace barb-e-Que. The foods are really delicious and good stock of spirits as well.

The stuffs of the hotel and the restaurants are well groomed and courteous. I don't remember a single event, that I had to ask for any service and had to call them twice. Room services were prompt.

They have 24-hours front desk, Travel Desk and Gym. The lobby is well decorated and all the floor the corridors as well as the rooms are equipped with smoke detector and sprinklers. The Spa service is good and if you are lucky you would get the discounts also. Every room has got wi-fi service with good bandwith, but it was open and not probably highly encrypted, so I suggest for office work and bank work, better to use personal network. The hotel has got ample parking space and one can book their banquet for any event. Overall the stay was really cherish able, and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Try to book the rooms on 4th floor east-side so that you'd get a view of the bay of bengal.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarriorWithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

I had first been to this place few years ago for one of my friends wedding reception, was impressed with their banquet & food. Returned back there for a weekend stay here with the corona virus making the rounds in the country, they had taken preventive measures, insisting the tourists to use sanitizers kept at our disposal at the lobby. This place is quite close to the beach and makes for a great walk in the mornings and the evenings.
Check in process was quick and smooth, staff were very friendly. The rooms were big, airy, tidy and well maintained. Bathroom was spacious and clean. However would have preferred if they took more care to keep soaps and toiletries wrapped in paper rather than single use plastics, would be more ecologically responsible. They have a small boutique which has some beautiful silver jewelry and Indian textiles.
Being impressed by the rooms, my expectations went up a notch regarding the complimentary breakfast. But, was slightly disappointed. The dosas, pooris, vadas and the baked goods were mediocre, however appam, paratha & potato bhaaji were good. It has great potential if they could be more attentive to all these details. Would make the stay all the more enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shalmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Excellent service, rooms are good and comfortable, the roof top restaurant is amazing with a good bar setup! Overall an amazing experience! A good place to take your family and kids and guests!
Thanks Atithi!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gadtravel369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

If this is a 3 star, it is more like a 4 star, and well deserving of that rating. Excellent central location, within walking distance of entire old town and beach. Good breakfast and good restaurant for evening meals. Also several good restaurants nearby, expecially the Fish-aurant.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CfromBarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews