We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
265
290
103
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
290
103
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace grill le boulevard roof top swimming pool family suite value for money superior room nice hotel comfortable stay mini bar breakfast buffet hotel is centrally located laundry service rooms are spacious room service quality of food the heart of the city courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Being in a customer care industry for very long I get pissed off very badly if i am being ill treated by someone / Co. One such incident happened to me and my husband today when we checked in at hotel atithi pondicherry. hotel atithi pondicherry been our favourite place of stay at pondicherry until today morning. We are a regular guest at hotel atithi pondicherry for the last 6 years, but now I regret why I choose this place for stay. When we are associated with a product or service or place for so long we tend to develop a bond and expectations. Likewise being associated for 6 long years with hotel atithi pondicherry we also expect some kind of better service for their regular guests. Atithi failed in this. Today morning when I checked in I was ill treated by the front desk staffs. My expectation was very simple and i asked for room in East direction. Upon this the duty manager in the front desk is replying to upgrade. I felt very embarrassed in front of other guests in the lobby. Just because they've to upsell doesn't mean that they can tarnish my dignity. My whole trip is spoiled because if this incident. Decided that this will be my last stay at hotel atithi pondicherry. In future I'll go for a hotel where they value their guests.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KanchanaDevi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

A long weekend in Pondicherry was pleasant stay in this hotel which offers good rooms, great choice of restaurants, and specially a roof-garden swimming pool with astounding view on the town and neighbourings. Very kind service and assistance. Recommended.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bumshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words. We are happy to know that you have liked our dining options

Please do visit us again

Thank you
Amitava Roy
9003043214

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This Hotel still look like a brand New Hotel even after completing the 8th year and that shows the commitment level of the management. The lobby of the hotel is spacious and the front office personnel are very courteous and very helpful.The
buffet breakfast is one of the star attraction of this Hotel and the spread is really worth mentioning.The room is very big and room service is fast. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained however shower area appears dirty.Overall this hotel is very good for stay and worth for money.It is absolutely fine if you choose to stay for second time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ramamurthy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016


Dear Guest,

Your comment has made our day. Thank you very much. We strive always to keep the Hotel in best of its condition. Yes this is a New 8 Years old hotel. We are glad to know that you have liked our Breakfast Buffet, which is one of the BEST in town

The shower area we are doing renovation now, the shortcomings will be overcome soon

Thank you
Amitava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This is a review for the rooftop bar - Toxic at the Hotel Atithi.

Went for cocktails at the rooftop bar, the views of Pondicherry are lovely, we went around sunset which was a great time to go. The cocktail menu was really good, prices were more expensive but definitely worth it. The staff were polite and friendly and brought our drinks to our table each time we ordered which was lovely.

The bar is modern and everything was clean and well looked after. The music was also good, they played a mix of current chart & pop music.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BelleReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for liking our Toxic Bar. Please do visit us again

Regards
Amitava Roy
9003043214

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at Hotel Atithi during our July 2015 visit to Pondicherry from Bangalore. It is a very good property to stay at Pondicherry. There is ample space for parking. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast buffet has variety and tastes good. Pool at terrace is icing on the cake. Must visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amandeep Singh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Mr Amandeep,

Thank you for your Great comments. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed stay with us . Our Buffet Breakfast is the Best in town. It was great to know that you have loved our Infinity Pool at 6th Floor

Please do visit us again

Thank you
Amitava Roy
9003043214

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews