We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”
Review of Sinclairs Siliguri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sinclairs Siliguri
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

sinclairs has maintained the mix of modern and old ambience which is nowdays rare to see.I liked my stay there though i felt that the hotel would be better off with some maintenance work done on it. The suites were good and spacious to stay in though can be better.The food was decent and the services were good.

Room Tip: do prefer to stay in the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrutiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsiliguri, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Shruti,

It was a pleasure to host you and thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I will be sharing your wonderful comments with our staff! We put in a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect and we appreciate your kind recognition

Great to know that you enjoyed the food and services at Sinclairs. We have noted your comments regarding the maintainence of the hotel, and we shall work towards the same.

We look forward to welcoming you to Sinclairs in the near future.

Best regards,

Pradeep Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    85
    49
    22
    10
See reviews for
59
30
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
388 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Siliguri is a transit hub for Northeast India.It's a congested, dusty, mid sized town indistinguishable from many other such towns in India. This hotel was recommended by my organization's travel department, where I stayed for one night on business. Hotel Sinclairs is old, and every aspect of my stay showed the wear and tear of age. The staff were friendly and helpful, doing the best they can with the cards they were dealt; however, I would never choose this hotel as a destination unless forced by circumstance. That being said, it may be the best option in a town like Siliguri.

Room Tip: The bathrooms are tiled with exceptionally slippery tiles, so bring flip flops for the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackandResh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment concerning your stay at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I hope you accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you may have experienced.

We would like to bring to your notice that Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri has recently started renovating its rooms, which we hope will be completed soon. We already have a brand new Health Club, Gym and Spa and our guests are appreciating the facilities. We hope you give us another opportunity to change your mind about out establishment and allow us to redeem ourselves.

We hope you will not let this experience be the determining factor for your return to Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri.

Do stay with us at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri the next time you are in town. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Been there many times to savor the food which is very good...Hotel upkeep and maintenance is required in certain areas....
Rooms are very good......and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Mr Ryan

Thank you for taking the time to review Sinclairs Siliguri and your patronage over the years.

It is a delight to know that our culinary team has managed to keep up to the standard we promise to deliver.

We apology for the slip up in hotel upkeep and maintenance and will pass on your feedback to the concerned department. However, you will be delighted to know that the property is undergoing extensive refurbishment.

As a valued guest we would like to invite you to visit our our hotels in Ooty, Darjeeling, Chalsa (Dooars) Port Blair and Bengaluru. We hope you visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Pradeep Jha
General Manager
Sinclairs Siliguri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have been staying in Sinclairs off and on since eighties. The only hotel in Siliguri who keeps the old ambience as well as keep up with modern amenities. Rooms are beautiful, specious and spotlessly clean. Toilets are a bit small in size but are very clean. romms are well maintained and food is one of the best that you can have in North Bengal. Normally, Siliguri is a horribly noisy town and romms in most of other hotels on Hill Cart Road or Sevoke Road are annoyingly hoisy. In contrast, rooms in Sinclairs are soundless and so quality of sleep is very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anirban1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Mr Anirban

Thank you for taking the time to review Sinclairs Siliguri and your patronage over the years.

We pride ourselves on customer service and it’s always nice to hear positive feedback.

We are happy that your stay with us was comfortable. As part of our constant endeavour to provide better service to our guests, we are further upgrading our rooms.

As a valued guest we would like to invite you to visit our our hotels in Darjeeling, Chalsa (Dooars), Ooty, Port Blair and Bengaluru. We hope you visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Pradeep Jha
General Manager
Sinclairs Siliguri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I and wife (both senior citizens) stayed there recently in their Senior Suite. It was well maintained and all supplies of linen and tea maker were replenished regularly. I was touched by the courtesy and treatment extended to us. So much so that the driver (Ashok) of the hotel vehicle that dropped us at the station, accompanied the porters to the train compartment when he found that my wife has a knee problem and could not keep pace with the porters. The manager, Mr Bhowmik, was very polite and accommodated the small wishes of elderly persons like us. Thanks to all the staff there.

Room Tip: A little far off from the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pradip4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your positive comments.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and found it well maintained and great for all your needs. The team and I are delighted that you found our staff courteous and welcoming.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri, I hope we may see you back on future travels.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
3.7 km away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.7 km away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#5 of 27 in Siliguri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.0 km away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
CHAS Vinayak Inn Hotel & Banquets, Siliguri
3.9 km away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#4 of 27 in Siliguri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.6 km away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclairs Siliguri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclairs Siliguri

Property: Sinclairs Siliguri
Address: PO Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri 734403, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 6,206
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Siliguri 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled close to the Mahananda River and surrounded by lush greenery, Sinclairs Siliguri is an ideal destination for both business and leisure. Perhaps the best address in town, Sinclairs Siliguri is renowned for professional and attentive service. The 41 well-appointed executive rooms and five luxurious suites are equipped with TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern amenities. Sinclairs Siliguri is an excellent venue for conferences and meetings. The Emperor, a tastefully decorated board room, The Summit, a stylish banquet hall, The Regency, a medium size conference hall, The Heritage, a large pillar less conference venue and the opulent Darbar Hall with an open air terrace are sure to make your meetings a success. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine restaurant, The Palms, and a trendy lounge bar called the 03. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, gymnasium and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Expedia, Yatra and OYO Rooms so you can book your Sinclairs Siliguri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclairs Siliguri West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing