We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinclairs Siliguri
Nearby Hotels
Viramma Resort(Siliguri)
US$ 47
US$ 40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
US$ 76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 29
US$ 20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Appolo(Siliguri)
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaji Inn(Siliguri)
US$ 29
US$ 26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 3733 near Hong Kong Market(Siliguri)(Great Value!)
US$ 26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Mayor(Siliguri)
US$ 36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
80
105
55
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
105
55
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhealth clubinternet connectionmain townmodern amenitiesappointed roomscomfortable hotelstayed for two nightschecking inprompt serviceexcellent staycomfortable staybreakfast spreadrestaurant staffdecent hotelexcellent foodroom service is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Siliguri is a transit hub for Northeast India.It's a congested, dusty, mid sized town indistinguishable from many other such towns in India. This hotel was recommended by my organization's travel department, where I stayed for one night on business. Hotel Sinclairs is old, and every aspect of my stay showed the wear and tear of age. The staff were friendly and helpful, doing the best they can with the cards they were dealt; however, I would never choose this hotel as a destination unless forced by circumstance. That being said, it may be the best option in a town like Siliguri.

Room Tip: The bathrooms are tiled with exceptionally slippery tiles, so bring flip flops for the shower.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackandResh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment concerning your stay at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I hope you accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you may have experienced.

We would like to bring to your notice that Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri has recently started renovating its rooms, which we hope will be completed soon. We already have a brand new Health Club, Gym and Spa and our guests are appreciating the facilities. We hope you give us another opportunity to change your mind about out establishment and allow us to redeem ourselves.

We hope you will not let this experience be the determining factor for your return to Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri.

Do stay with us at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri the next time you are in town. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Been there many times to savor the food which is very good...Hotel upkeep and maintenance is required in certain areas....
Rooms are very good......and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Mr Ryan

Thank you for taking the time to review Sinclairs Siliguri and your patronage over the years.

It is a delight to know that our culinary team has managed to keep up to the standard we promise to deliver.

We apology for the slip up in hotel upkeep and maintenance and will pass on your feedback to the concerned department. However, you will be delighted to know that the property is undergoing extensive refurbishment.

As a valued guest we would like to invite you to visit our our hotels in Ooty, Darjeeling, Chalsa (Dooars) Port Blair and Bengaluru. We hope you visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Pradeep Jha
General Manager
Sinclairs Siliguri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have been staying in Sinclairs off and on since eighties. The only hotel in Siliguri who keeps the old ambience as well as keep up with modern amenities. Rooms are beautiful, specious and spotlessly clean. Toilets are a bit small in size but are very clean. romms are well maintained and food is one of the best that you can have in North Bengal. Normally, Siliguri is a horribly noisy town and romms in most of other hotels on Hill Cart Road or Sevoke Road are annoyingly hoisy. In contrast, rooms in Sinclairs are soundless and so quality of sleep is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anirban1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Mr Anirban

Thank you for taking the time to review Sinclairs Siliguri and your patronage over the years.

We pride ourselves on customer service and it’s always nice to hear positive feedback.

We are happy that your stay with us was comfortable. As part of our constant endeavour to provide better service to our guests, we are further upgrading our rooms.

As a valued guest we would like to invite you to visit our our hotels in Darjeeling, Chalsa (Dooars), Ooty, Port Blair and Bengaluru. We hope you visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Pradeep Jha
General Manager
Sinclairs Siliguri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I and wife (both senior citizens) stayed there recently in their Senior Suite. It was well maintained and all supplies of linen and tea maker were replenished regularly. I was touched by the courtesy and treatment extended to us. So much so that the driver (Ashok) of the hotel vehicle that dropped us at the station, accompanied the porters to the train compartment when he found that my wife has a knee problem and could not keep pace with the porters. The manager, Mr Bhowmik, was very polite and accommodated the small wishes of elderly persons like us. Thanks to all the staff there.

Room Tip: A little far off from the town
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pradip4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your positive comments.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and found it well maintained and great for all your needs. The team and I are delighted that you found our staff courteous and welcoming.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri, I hope we may see you back on future travels.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband & I stayed here on a recent tour, we were transferring from India to Bhutan via the Bagdogra airport. Siliguri is the closest town, and this was the best choice. The staff was a little cold, the room a lot dated, the bathroom very old and had little, sometimes no, water pressure. The perks were A/C, Wi-fi (paid extra). Dinner was included in our package it was fine. If you have to stay in Siliguri, this is a *safe* choice, not a great one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comment concerning your stay at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I hope you accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

It is disappointing to know that we failed to provide you with the accommodation according to your liking. We will address these issues with all departments as well as our General Manager. We hope you give us another opportunity to change your mind about out establishment and allow us to redeem ourselves.

We hope you will not let this experience be the determining factor for your return to Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri the next time you are in town. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews