We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sinclairs Siliguri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sinclairs Siliguri
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Balurghat
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Its Nice”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Hotel Sinclairs at Siliguri is nice hotel as per the place, It is little out side from the main market area. But the communication is very very good. The main bus terminus is very near, And this hotel is just beside the main road, So there is no communication problem at all. This hotel's rooms are large and clean. The staffs are gentle and helpfull, The best thing of the hotel is view, You can see the himalayan renge from the room window, The hotel has the large area, no parking problem at all. You can feel the safety. As I know from the other tourist that many VIP also like to stay here. I am happy to stay here. By the way as I know that they have more hotels in various places also. We were here for 2 nights for the meeting of a corporate company's meeting purpose which was also held in the conferrence room. I am happy to stay there, and wish to be there again in future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUNAVAsaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your review, and are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us.

We thank you for your comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    83
    48
    22
    10
See reviews for
56
29
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I have been using the hotel for last 3 decades & have a nostalgic weakness for the joint. Recently I have stayed twice in the hotel on business tour & found the upkeepment of the rooms & service to be excellent. Although the swiming pool is under renovation & the exterior of the property requires a coat of paint the inside is quite good. The reception staff is very helpful & food is quite good. They should start a priority club for regular visitors.The room should be provided with minibar on chargable basis ( refrigerator is alrady available).

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front side is good with large window overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivaranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri and for taking out time to write the review on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely glad to know that we have been successful in serving you and lived up to your expectations for the last three decades. Thank you for appreciating our staff and services.

We do have a privilege card for our regular visitors and will soon get in touch with you regarding the same.

Thank you once again for the valuable feedback.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I reachead Siliguri at around 8'30 pm driving from Guwahati for almost 15 hours and headed straight for the hotel since i knew the location.

I was too tired to do anything other then having a hot shower and getting something to eat. And since i was not aware about the existence of other better & newer accomodation just few minutes drive away till next morning, i settled down here for the night at the printed rake rate.

Room was clean and tidy with all things a business class hotel should have, with safe, fridge etc but the bathroom looked dated and dirty with old tiles and fittings.

Had checked the restaurent and bar downstairs which looked well kept but over lighted for the tiresome eyes to relex. So had my drink and chicken fry with nan in room. Later i ordered gravvy chicken chow for dinner. Food was served warm and tasted ok. But i did the mistake of not paying any tip, since extra service charge was billed, as i found out by staff behavior next morning.

Had a nice sleep otherwise and overslept infact to start off early towards Sikkim. Once i got hold of a toothpaste gave the car to be washed at the dhobi ghat behind the hotel main building. Only then found out that there was a huge parking space which no hotel staff told me about the night earlier. And my car was out in the rain the whole night.

Once freshened up, had buffet breakfast in the ground floor restaurent. Items were many but i could never eat much that early. So just had corn flakes and bananna. The set up was refreshing with cleanly laid tables with smoking area as well.

Upon check out i made a few enquiries about road condition and routes towards Darjeeling and Sikkim. Well what a mistake that was, i should have rather talked to a pan shop owner or a cycleist on way for a better response and some hard facts. Had seen a bounded map of the region in the hotel lobby so just got it printed from them atleast for 50 bucks or so unbilled.

Money paid i was glad to be out of Sinclairs Siliguri where you need to pay the staff for a simple Good Morning greetings or just a Smile it seems.

Hotles are not just brick and bed with food thrown in, live human beings come to stay and expect humanly service. A simple good morning gesture or smile by the staff is not billed or taxed by some government agency.

Just as every House cant be a Home, the Sinclairs Siliguri is like the former, a lifeless heartless automated vending machine sort of a place with no human touch.

For those who can live with that please go, i have found better places just a few minutes up Sevoke road or the huge City Centre is coming up with newer property as well for my future visits.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeOngLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager - Sales at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your detailed review on our TripAdvisor page. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

We very sorry to read your stay with us has not been totally up to your lodging expectations, please accept our sincere apologies.

Your complaints have been shared by the management at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri, and we hope to improve on this.

We trust you will give us the chance to accomodate you again and to show you our improvements.

Looking forward to welcoming you with our signature grace, warmth and care.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Older hotel property. Comfortable rooms. Nothing out of the ordinary. Helpful staff. Disappointed in the food choices in the restaurant. Our group had difficulty with the air conditioners. Staff was helpful in moving rooms to accompany the need. Pool was closed for renovation. Looks like it will be nice when completed. Priced above what they deliver. Okay for business travel but not for one seeking to be pampered.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blane55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri and for your valuable feedback.

We feel very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the air conditioners during your stay. But we assure you that all necessary steps will be taken to improve our services.

However we are glad to know that our staff were helpful.

Hope we can provide you better services next time you are at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri or any of our properties in Darjeeling, Dooars, Port Blair, Ooty and Bangalore.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri with our signature grace, warmth and care.

With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is one of the best hotel in Siliguri. Although it is located a little out of busy area, but once you enter the hotel its very calm and peaceful. The natural beauty around the hotel is good. Rooms are spacious and clean. The food here in the hotel is very good. Room service is also very good. Staff are very friendly. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any one visiting Siliguri.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GautamKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our services.

We also thank you for strongly recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Hotel Sinclairs Siliguri with our signature grace, warmth and care.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
3.7 km away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
283 reviews
3.7 km away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#7 of 27 in Siliguri
122 reviews
3.0 km away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
CHAS Vinayak Inn Hotel & Banquets, Siliguri
1.6 km away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
3.9 km away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#5 of 27 in Siliguri
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclairs Siliguri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclairs Siliguri

Property: Sinclairs Siliguri
Address: PO Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri 734403, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,405 - ₹ 5,635
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Siliguri 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled close to the Mahananda River and surrounded by lush greenery, Sinclairs Siliguri is an ideal destination for both business and leisure. Perhaps the best address in town, Sinclairs Siliguri is renowned for professional and attentive service. The 41 well-appointed executive rooms and five luxurious suites are equipped with TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern amenities. Sinclairs Siliguri is an excellent venue for conferences and meetings. The Emperor, a tastefully decorated board room, The Summit, a stylish banquet hall, The Regency, a medium size conference hall, The Heritage, a large pillar less conference venue and the opulent Darbar Hall with an open air terrace are sure to make your meetings a success. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine restaurant, The Palms, and a trendy lounge bar called the 03. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, gymnasium and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Sinclairs Siliguri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclairs Siliguri West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing