We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Worst Hotel Experience!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Sarovar Portico
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My Worst Hotel Experience!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Cut off from the main city!!!
Very Rude Staff!!!
Bad TV reception!!
Cooling in rooms sucks!!!
Beware: i happened to chk my bill...there were additional room service entries!!! Go to understand they missed to charge the same from a customer who chkd out before me, so they were taking their chance to fleece the same from me!!!! This has not happened to me since past many years and not expected from this type of hotel!!!
No pick up and drop facility!!!! Even the smallest hotel in any business city is giving this service free of cost!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmKansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    88
    74
    14
    17
See reviews for
71
32
15
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Hotel Royal Sarovar Premiere is a stylish property situated in the Highway just 15 Km from the Airport, Our stop was for a night after a beautiful and secnic view of Sikkim and it continued with our stop in the hotel, our room had the view of mountains, and the river flowing at a distant, the restaurant is pool facing with an added tea parlour. it was like dream come true for my Kids, we look forward to visit the property soon...

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk for Discount Ihad got 20% off on the Room Tariff, and free Breakfast along wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyazAmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Enjoyed my stay in this Hotel. I could see mountains from my room. Very clean and well furnished rooms with nice soft bed , clean linens,lcd tv , mini bar and complimentry freash fruit basket. The breakfast spread was good. Tariff is slightly on the higher side ,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nothing peaceful like Sarovar in Siliguri . With unlimited breakfast contents like you can have a BRUNCH there. With a lobby having glass view and also a restaurant adjoining to swimming pool gives you peace and lively stay there. So do not forget to stay there you can get corporate discounts if you are from some company.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vick1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Its a good place to stay, the rooms are neat and well designed. The rooms have good facilities with a fridge, LCD TV, mini bar etc.. Bathrooms are also clean and maintained well with a good shower. The buffet breakfast is good but I did have issues earlier with the quality of certain food items. Overall a very good place to stay inSiliguri

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoldsteveDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
3.6 km away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
255 reviews
7.1 km away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#4 of 27 in Siliguri
130 reviews
0.7 km away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#5 of 27 in Siliguri
85 reviews
4.4 km away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#18 of 27 in Siliguri
169 reviews
4.3 km away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sarovar Portico

Property: Royal Sarovar Portico
Address: Sevoke Road | 3rd Mile, Siliguri 734008, India (Formerly Royal Sarovar Premiere)
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,722 - ₹ 5,262
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sarovar Portico Siliguri, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing