We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Hamilton Court
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just returned from a 1 week vacation at "Hamilton Court Apartments" in Santo Tomas, a lovely resort in the south part of Menorca , a wonderful island untouched by the mass tourism.
The hotel is very nice , in a perfect position just in front of the long white,soft sandy beach and just a steps to the bus stop, shops, bars and restaurants.
The manager and his wifes, who cares the reception, are very helpful and they live in the residence as well.
Here you can find a bar/restaurant,kids area, parking,internet connection and a big,clean swimming pool inside a wonderful big garden.
We asked for a sea view apartment and the view from our dining room was really amazing!....The apartment ( we had a 1 bedroom apt ) is well manteined, clean and pretty well furnished and you can have TV and wi-fi at a charge ( € 2,00 per day wi-fi connection-we didn't need a TV......so many things to do and places to visit !!! ).
In the area you can easily reach many fantastic path, tasting the real Menorca ( and if you like cheese you must try the local "Mahon Menorca")........you'll love it !!!!
We will surely be back !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ZAMY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

me and my family stayed at hamilton court on our first ever trip abroad with my 2 children of 2 and 6 years. we arrived late evening and were met at reception by management. they were very pleasant and checked us in striaghtaway. the aprtment was recently refurbished and the kitchen was well equipped with all utensils needed, microwave, hob, fridge freezer. on the one day it was raining the tv made up for staying inside as you could watch sky news or BBC1 aswell as some cartoon channels for the kids. the bathroom was lovely and clean as was the whole apartment. the sitting room was very modernised and easy to clean after the kids!! The kids loved the pool and the fact the beach was a stone away. we decided to rent a car which the hotel sorted out for us.was a bit worried about driving there but just keep to the right. basically i could not fault anything. The kids loved it and it was a good start to many more holidays abroad. it wasnt in season when we went 13-20 april 2012, so shops around resort were closed, it was quiet but there were other families around so it all worked out well in the end. SHABZ and famz

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shabz2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Me & my family stayed in 2 bed app (206) last week in October. We found the app to be very comfortable & in good order. The kitchen was well equipped. Having stayed in Menorca (various resorts) many times found this accomodation to be the best so far. The pool was very good, clean & good for children, but cold! All the staff are very friendly & helpful. Yes the resort shuts down in this the last week of the season but the cafe 100 yards away ( Helados La Menorquin) prepares very good meals. The beach is very nice, but the week we were there a storm washed up many jelly fish. The only gripes were the towel changes once a week & Thomson did not provide a rep, you must look in the book to find departure details. This said, overall a great weeks holiday. Would certainly go back.

Room Tip: book a 2 bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ianShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We returned yesterday form a 1 week trip to Santo Thomas staying at Hamilton Court Apartments which to be honest I could not fault. Yes, the apartments were a little dated , but ours was clean & very well equipped, once i'd got off my high horse about how "SPANISH" it was it was great.

We had a really lovely holiday, myself, the husband & our twin 13 year old boys. Go to the little cafe just down from the Supermercado, which is terribly expensive(the supermercado not the cafe) he does a really good Tapas menu, I think hes called Heledarios? next to the bakery he is really good value,& a lovely friendly man.

Go to Es Migjorn supermarket when you get there, get the bus, stock up & you will really save, our apt had a fridge freezer & we filled it so we could eat in some nights {apt 208} all in all we had a really great holiday & would definitely go back to Hamilton Court, We booked through Thomson & stayed 21-28th Oct 2011,overall we had a fab time, but end of season everywhere was closing down & we were a bit limited, will go back but will go High season next time, Santo Thomas is a really lovely resort, we could not fault it

Room Tip: maybe a room on the South side as our balcony did not get the sun until very late afternoon. Also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 875mona875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My wife and I were originally booked into the Vistamar Complex, Santo Tomas. Informed it was closing early for the season and we were to be transferred to The Hamilton Court apartments instead. OK what do we do but accept-noted the Hamilton Court had a higher rating. What did we get??? A fabulous more or less suite. Two Bathrooms with separate showers and bath. 4 beds in two rooms plus large lounge with 2 more pull out beds. 2 windows leading to the very large balcony with table and chairs. Separate kitchen with all essentials but we tend to just have snacks and mainly eat out. We were on the 1st floor and just right for the sun which blessed us for most of the time.The place, as all of Menorca which we saw was extreemly clean and all well kept. The timing of the holiday 21-28 Oct 2011 meant that even this peaceful resort was quiet but that's exactly what we wanted. Many places had already shut but there are regular buses to take you anywhere. The luck was with us on shopping for presents as it was the end of season and most goods were discounted some up to 90% off!!!!!!

The sea is just a small walk from the apartments. The restaurant was nice and the staff throughout were friendly and helpful. A supermarket was not far to walk.

Don't go to Santo Thomas if you want a lively club type of resort but if like us you want a relaxed peaceful time yes go and stay at the Hamilton Court. Thanks to all who made our stay so enjoyable. We'll be back!!!!

ROD AND PAM LEE

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a sea view if you don't mind higher level. If your not fussy ask for a 1s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RTLEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Tomas
0.5 km away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,362 reviews
3.5 km away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
8.0 km away
ILUNION Menorca
ILUNION Menorca
#4 of 9 in Cala Galdana
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,561 reviews
2.2 km away
Aparthotel HG Jardin de Menorca
17.1 km away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Hamilton Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Hamilton Court

Address: Playa de Santo Tomas | Es Migjorn Gran, 07749 Santo Tomas, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Santo Tomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Price Range: ₹ 2,992 - ₹ 22,894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Hamilton Court 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Hamilton Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hamilton Court Hotel Santo Tomas
Apartamentos Hamilton Court Santo Tomas, Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing