We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a quiet relaxing week try here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Beach House Menorca
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Certificate of Excellence
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“If you want a quiet relaxing week try here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Book as a 2 week total chill out holiday this was perfect. The rooms are clean and a reasonable size. Staff are all friendly and helpful. We even managed to change our room when we found the original had a shower but no bath (I think most rooms have both - we were just unlucky plus we asked for a double bed which turned out to be a mistake.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a double bed or you will get a 4'6" standard double - the twin beds (of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    381
    94
    20
    8
See reviews for
98
855
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbys
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Excellent hotel in a great location which is much quieter than some parts of Menorca. Hotel facilities are good with really helpful and friendly staff.
The only real negative is the food which is all buffet style and in many cases luke warm - they even provide a small microwave to warm it up so they must be aware of the problem! If anything they try to provide too wide a choice and as we were there at the end of the season it could be left out for some time.
I would recommend this hotel but go B&B only if you can and eat out.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank coggers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Dorset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

we stayed at the Sol Menorca for two weeks from the 14th to the 28th October 2011 and came home fully relaxed and tanned.the hotel is spotlessly clean the staff are very efficient and friendly. There is a fridge and safe in the room which are free to use. The position of the hotel couldn't be better, go out and turn left and you have a long sandy beach,turn right and there is a smaller beach which is a bit rocky but sandy once you are in the water.The sea is warm which is more than you can say for the pool, bracing is the way to describe it! We were there for the last two weeks of the season so the shops were closing down one by one but the supermarket was open till the day before we left and there was car hire and souvenir shops open till the end.
The only faults we found were that the air conditioning was off when we arrived and our room was very hot,apparently it is turned off when the temperature goes down to 23 degrees.It would be nice to make the decision as to wether you are hot or not.There were a lot of days it was above that and we slept with the fan on all night. The other was the T.V.There was only news channels in English. This is the second year running we went to the Sol Menorca at the end of the season and though there was only a handful of guests left on the last day the standards never dropped.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view and you will have a sea view too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PortlandBill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

First visit to Menorca - a week self-catering in Es Castell followed by 4 nights at Sol Menorca Hotel. It was the hotel's last week of operating before closing for the winter. One wing had been closed off and all guests were in the 4-storey wing. One of the best hotels we have stayed in - spotlessly clean, spacious, friendly, smiling staff, and excellent food - especially the breakfasts. Range of food on offer was enormous and you could take as much as you wanted. Similarly the evening buffet. We had a half-board deal and it was excellent value. One small negative would be that we could hear the voices and the tv from the room next door. We weren't interested in the hotel entertainment so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: Our room was third floor of 4 storey wing. Faced pool and got sun from rising until about 4pm. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruairidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We have not been to Menorca for 30 years and Santo Tomas was as good as i remember.
The Hotel is lovely i cannot understand the negative comments,it was very clean and comfortable and the food was good quality,i agree that if you are there for a week or so the dinner can be a bit much the same but still good quality.
All the staff we found friendly and helpfull.We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea view 3rd or 4th floor we were in 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Tomas
6.8 km away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
16.6 km away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
4.0 km away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
7.3 km away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
17.3 km away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Menorca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Menorca

Property: Sol Beach House Menorca
Address: Playa de Santo Tomas S/N, 07749 Santo Tomas, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Santo Tomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,495 - ₹ 22,754
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Beach House Menorca 4* exclusive adults only (over 16 years old). The elegant Sol Beach House Menorca overlooks the idyllic Santo Tomas beach and is next to San Adeodato Beach. Sol Beach House is ideal for couple or friends… a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sun, sea and beach. We propose you enjoy an incomparable sunset, you can see from the terraces or Bali beds… drinking a cocktail and music … it will be unforgettable! Come to Sol Beach House Menorca and enjoy the unexpected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Beach House Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Santo Tomas
Sol Menorca Santo Tomas
Sol Beach House Menorca Santo Tomas, Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing