We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...very relaxed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Just returned from a weeks stay. Rooms were nice and spacious. Ours had 2 bedrooms , kitchen area with stove, microwave, kettle etc. A living room with tv, chairs and sofa, air con, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies and a roof top terrace. There was a sofa-bed in the living room also but I couldn't get it to work properly (had a comedy being-stuck-in-a-folded-up-sofabed incident on the first night!) - pretty sure it was my own fault though and have no complaints - other than being laughed at by my wife and kids...
Food was actually very good - plenty of it and a nice variety. There were a few odd combinations - one breakfast I thought I'd have some onion rings (yeah I know...but I was on holiday!) - turned out they were squid rings (I think?!) - still ate them anyway - just didnt expect them with breakfast. Anyway - all good there. Stayed mostly by the top pool as it was quieter - and only a short walk to the pool bar. Staff were excellent throughout including kids club - ours really enjoyed themselves. I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SeanM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear SeanM1234

Thanks for your comment and thanks again for the high score you have given us.
We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Like most I was concerned about the reviews before travelling but had already said to ourselves it will be what we make it.

I must say that we were pleasantly surprised & to anyone travelling there's no need for concern. Hotel staff are friendly helpful & knowledgeable. The rooms are a bit dated but were kept very clean & the balcony area was huge. The food was as expected & the same as all AI.... Could be repetitive but I think this is the case where ever you go. Just to add we had no uncooked food & dishes were cleaned away quickly to prevent flies.
The animation team & kids club reps are brilliant & all the children loved them. I would advise before booking any trips that you check with reception first to see if it works out cheaper than Tui, we didn't & paid more than others who's booked through reception. My only criticism with the hotel is that's it a bit out of the way & there's a lack of drawers in the rooms. The swimming pool also lacks parasols & you'd often find people taking these if they weren't put up.... This is something which could easily be rectified. All in all a great family holiday made even better with the free Siam park entrance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mandy C

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week with my family and we had a great time. The problems that seemed to plague earlier visits were cleared up when we got there. Our kids (7 and 5) had a ball. They loved the pool and the they went from being blasé about Kids' Club to insisting on going every day. Food was fine. If you're looking for a family-friendly spot, I'd recommend it in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Colm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017


Dear Colm H

Thank you for your comment; we are so pleased that your kids and your selves had a great holiday. Hopefully we will see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for families. The kids club and animation team at the hotel work hard to entertain the children. Pool area is lovely (top pool is quieter) and Siam Park tickets are included (although get to the Park for 9 by taxi to avoid queues - rides open about 10). Rooms are a bit dated although cleaned regularly but never really felt 'clean'. Hotel itself has a modern feel to it and buffet food is lovely and there is plenty of choice (although some guests could probably have better manners!). All in all a good holiday and would go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Leanne L

Thank you for you honest opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Villa Mandi on the 5th July for 2 weeks, for the 6th time. We booked separately this year as we like the hotel that much as suited our families needs. We like to go self catering as we enjoy getting out at night. Wouldn't be annoyed by bad reviews as we had as great as time as ever. Did hear off people complaining about the food but we ate a few times during the day in the hotel and seen nothing wrong with it, seem to have good variety, but I think when you go all inclusive the food is to be expected like that. We had an issue with our room and they sorted it out very promptly and we're very helpful. Just wish they had kept optional for people when booking as we could not use kids club but this was not down to hotel it was due to Thompson,(TIU) as all all inclusive does. It appeal to everyone and this hotel is ideal for self catering.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Cathy W

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we feel honoured that you have chosen us once again. Hopefully see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.3 km away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,566 reviews
1.4 km away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,211 reviews
1.8 km away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
1 km away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
1.3 km away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandi Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Address: Calle Laderas del Espejo 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartments Villa Mandi)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: ₹ 9,487 - ₹ 12,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Mandi Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Mandi Hotel Los Cristianos
Apartments Hotel Mandi
Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Villa Mandi Golf Resort Los Cristianos, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing