We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
US$ 149
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Aguamar(Los Cristianos)
US$ 186
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Tenerife(Los Cristianos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Las Fuentes(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Oasis Mango(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
390
427
162
69
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
427
162
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubthomson staffsiam parkself cateringgreat holidaymin walkfamily resortquieter poolhotel supermarketevening entertainmentbaby poolmain poolroof terraceplay parkentertainment teamkitchen areashop on site
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Villa Mandi on the 5th July for 2 weeks, for the 6th time. We booked separately this year as we like the hotel that much as suited our families needs. We like to go self catering as we enjoy getting out at night. Wouldn't be annoyed by bad reviews as we had as great as time as ever. Did hear off people complaining about the food but we ate a few times during the day in the hotel and seen nothing wrong with it, seem to have good variety, but I think when you go all inclusive the food is to be expected like that. We had an issue with our room and they sorted it out very promptly and we're very helpful. Just wish they had kept optional for people when booking as we could not use kids club but this was not down to hotel it was due to Thompson,(TIU) as all all inclusive does. It appeal to everyone and this hotel is ideal for self catering.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Cathy W

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we feel honoured that you have chosen us once again. Hopefully see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Well we are into day 2. We were very worried reading the reviews but rest assured this place is fantastic. We have spoken to staff and they admit there was a problem. We feel for the poor people who came here when there were problems. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Yes food is typical of AI, but always something for my family of 4 (girls aged 14 and 9) and have had no issues with under cooked food. We are at the kids disco at the moment. My 9 year old is having a ball. She never does kids club but here absolutely loves it. The staff all over the hotel are just fantastic.
Yes ltd AI drinks but enough to satisfy us will update again towards the end of hols but if everything carries on then really can't see any issues .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mallange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Welcome to Villa Mandi!! Thank you for your lovely comment as I am sure many future guests will also have their minds put at ease. Villa Mandi has been open for seventeen years now, and the truth is that we try to give the best service possible to our guests even though it is not always easy to satisfy everyone’s needs, what suits some doesn’t suit others. Keeping this in mind our staff is always working hard at making our guests experience one to remember and nothing makes us happier than to see guests come back year after year.
It satisfies us knowing that you and your family are enjoying this special time. The kid’s club staff work very hard and kids love them surely your girls are having a great time...there’s kids disco every night and teen club games every morning at 11:00!
We look forward to reading your update towards the end of the holiday hopeing that we can increase our score. The weather is great so won’t keep you any longer from enjoying your holiday. Have fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Villa Mandi for 2 weeks arriving July 13th...
Reception staff are all very helpful..
The hotel is set in beautiful grounds over looking the golf course
We had a ground floor room which was huge.... very comfortable... everything we needed... we were close to the kids park which was perfect for my 9 and 5 year-olds
The reception, bar, restaurant and entertainment areas have all been refurbished..the restaurant could benefit from some air conditioning... table service for drinks, the food is very typical for this type of accommodation, yes it's fairly basic and yes it gets repetitive and yes there are some odd combinations but on whole over the 14 days we all managed to eat... none of us went hungry... snacks are put out between 11 and 1230 and again 3 and 530... usually sandwiches and cakes/doghnuts.
The bar drinks were typical for all inclusive....gin, vodka, rum... beer (which my husband said was better than the bars in town)
To use the bar in the day you need to be dry and dressed but there is a bar at the top pool not too far away where you don't need to be...
The pools were lovely....no mad rush for sunbeds..
The hotel was kept clean..our room was cleaned regularly and beds made...
The hotel itself is a 20min walk to the town's or short taxi ride...
The biggest downside for us was the entertainment ... they have a professional show about 3 times a week wgich were very good but the rest of the week it's bingo and music quizzes... not really my idea of evening entertainment... this needs some work.. . The kids mini disco is 830 till 930 then the entertainment at 930..
Overall the hotel is lovely and I wouldn't hesitate in returning...
Happy holidays..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank katief17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear katief17

Thanks for your lovely comment, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday time here with us and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had 2 weeks here from the middle to the end of July.

The room (228) was very spacious and had a outside terrace and also a roof terrace.

The good.

Nice relaxed atmosphere

Amazing kids club which our 8 year old daughter adored and begged to go to each afternoon.

The nearby Siam Water park is fantastic and great value when included in your holiday also.

The bad

The quality of the inclusive drinks is very very poor. Cocktails come from a mixed bottle and are virtually undrinkable. A slight improvment in the quality of the drinks in general would make a huge difference.

The food although tasty is very repetitive.

The evening entertainment is pretty poor, so we ended up walking down to Los Chrstianos or Las America's.

On the whole a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank malcolmmaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear malcolmmaclean

Thank you for your comment, we are glad that on an overall you enjoyed your holiday, the apartment that you had booked was a Select apartment and boast of the best location regarding views, the roof terrace is a plus. The drinks that are served in the All inclusive package are local drinks and not branded but this is normal when on this regime package. You have the option of ordering branded drinks at the bar but these are not included in the all inclusive therefore have an extra cost. Thanks again and we hope to asee you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Get a brew and a snack, this is a long UN.....
We were here for the first two weeks of July, Soz for procrastinating Connor :)
We initially travelled as a group of 5, myself, the hubster, two daughters (16 &20) and eldests boyfriend (21) The eldest and her fella were only with us the first week. Gutted, they were 101% gutted ;)
1stly, are those giving the hotel a bad rap during the time we were there sure their were at the same hotel?
The food was always hot, except when hubby forgot the ai order to getting your meal...bread, drink, hot food last. For those saying kids food was cold...well I'm sure you'd have been even more peeved if your kid came back with a severely burnt arm from the heat lamps used of the main sections. There was no reason kids had to eat solely from kids section, chips were available with adult food too... And no, it wasn't just chips, they served other potato products too, along with rice and pasta. As for the grilled food, husband had no complaints what so ever. If fact our last night he saw the chef doing some steak, it was a pork and fish night, asked if he could have it and was told this it was for a lady, but he had a bit more, how much did hubby want? Hubby said 3 pieces, and was told come back in 10 minutes and it would be ready. It wasn't, the chef was adamant he wasn't letting it go til he was happy it was cooked, hubby likes it on the rare side, but no dice, he got 4 bit too btw.
During our second week we ate out a few times, hubster said steak at hotel was so much better than the one we paid 20€ for, the same went for spare ribs, if your a meat eater, steak and rib nights are an absolute must apparently. There's a wee place up some steps walking along Los Cristianos front, called Breeze In, the caramelized apple pie....nomnomnom
If by the beach and you want a cheap beer, the guys at Sun King are great, it's one of four by McDonalds, the one on the far right. 1€ a pint.
As for the waiting service at dinner time, which has been slated, it states available when possible, bar was like a few feet from the restaurant, nothing to stop you from getting your own. Waiting staff were always helpful, cheerful, polite and patient.
Pools were never over crowded, but we were sure glad we left before the schools broke up, last few days saw a sudden influx of kids, so in that respect we were kinda glad to be going.
Our room didn't have the best of a/c in the bedroom, but our youngest was plenty cold enough in the main room, a/c worked fine in other daughters room.
People stating items going from their rooms, such as meds, there are these things in your wardrobe, they are called safes, unless whatever needs refrigeration, use them. Especially if the item's concerned are paramount to well being, it's a few Euros, oh, and we heard it took 11 hours, not a stated 4 days for some item to be gotten. We left meds, money and a whole bunch of stuff around our room, nothing ever went missing, well, maybe a few mints, but I wouldn't begrudge those hard working gals that.
If you go for the Loros Parque excursion, kinda expensive, but well worth it, be prepared, hour and a half on coach, so wished I'd took my kindle lol.
The welcome meeting is a must, go meet the lovely, cheeky chappie Connor. Unlike some welcome meetings we've been to, his are, short, to the point, you do not feel its basically a sales pitch, you do not feel pressured, you do not feel the will to live slipping away. If like us, one of your reasons for picking the Villa Mandi, was Siam Park, you will need to pick up a form from Connor to fill in, you need to take this and lead travellers passport on your first visit. You will then be given none waterproof wrist bands, don't put them on.... And finger prints taken. I assume this is to stop you passing on your band. At both Siam and Loros they take obligatory pictures when you enter, there's no avoiding it I'm afraid.
Biggest tip I can give you is get down to sports direct or simular and get wet shoes, sports direct doing 2pairs for a tenner. Hubby didn't want a pair, until we got to the park and realised what a pain in the butt flip flops are, cost 10€ for one pair. These are also good for around the pool at the hotel, daughters fella ended up with blisters on the soles of his feet, poor sod.
The only issues we had were:
We paid for TV in the second week, the channels stated as available couldn't all be found, a revision on the list and channel numbers would be good.
On a personal note, I had difficulty with steps, not from the amount, but because there were no step edge strips, no indication of where each was, I am sight impaired and the triangle step at the bottom was my nemesis
And finally, Conner, at a previous Thomson hotel, they had a drop and swap box. Basically if you decided you didn't want something, generally when packing to leave, you'd put what you didn't want in the box. This meant say on your last days you run out of shampoo, check the box, chances where there'd be something. Fastest things we saw go was our tyre inflatables.
All in all, we would most definitely go back to this hotel in a heartbeat, the staff are great, although the manage read in the reception must remember, don't send a man to do a woman's job....in joke...
Reading the reviews before going meant that I actually felt physically sick when I thought of going, now I can't wait to return.
Massive well done to Conner, the management and staff for turning this hotel around so quickly.
If you made it to here, well done, and you probably have sympathy for my old English teacher lol
Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank brudenallkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Brudenallkt

Thank you for your lovely, honest opinion.
I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay whilst here at the Villa Mandi. I will check out the pay per view channels and do a follow up on the list of channels. Thanks again and we hope to have you back at the Villa Mandi soon.

A.Verez
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews