We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for families. The kids club and animation team at the hotel work hard to entertain the children. Pool area is lovely (top pool is quieter) and Siam Park tickets are included (although get to the Park for 9 by taxi to avoid queues - rides open about 10). Rooms are a bit dated although cleaned regularly but never really felt 'clean'. Hotel itself has a modern feel to it and buffet food is lovely and there is plenty of choice (although some guests could probably have better manners!). All in all a good holiday and would go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Leanne L

Thank you for you honest opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (946)
There are newer reviews for Villa Mandi Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Villa Mandi on the 5th July for 2 weeks, for the 6th time. We booked separately this year as we like the hotel that much as suited our families needs. We like to go self catering as we enjoy getting out at night. Wouldn't be annoyed by bad reviews as we had as great as time as ever. Did hear off people complaining about the food but we ate a few times during the day in the hotel and seen nothing wrong with it, seem to have good variety, but I think when you go all inclusive the food is to be expected like that. We had an issue with our room and they sorted it out very promptly and we're very helpful. Just wish they had kept optional for people when booking as we could not use kids club but this was not down to hotel it was due to Thompson,(TIU) as all all inclusive does. It appeal to everyone and this hotel is ideal for self catering.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Cathy W

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we feel honoured that you have chosen us once again. Hopefully see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Well we are into day 2. We were very worried reading the reviews but rest assured this place is fantastic. We have spoken to staff and they admit there was a problem. We feel for the poor people who came here when there were problems. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Yes food is typical of AI, but always something for my family of 4 (girls aged 14 and 9) and have had no issues with under cooked food. We are at the kids disco at the moment. My 9 year old is having a ball. She never does kids club but here absolutely loves it. The staff all over the hotel are just fantastic.
Yes ltd AI drinks but enough to satisfy us will update again towards the end of hols but if everything carries on then really can't see any issues .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mallange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Welcome to Villa Mandi!! Thank you for your lovely comment as I am sure many future guests will also have their minds put at ease. Villa Mandi has been open for seventeen years now, and the truth is that we try to give the best service possible to our guests even though it is not always easy to satisfy everyone’s needs, what suits some doesn’t suit others. Keeping this in mind our staff is always working hard at making our guests experience one to remember and nothing makes us happier than to see guests come back year after year.
It satisfies us knowing that you and your family are enjoying this special time. The kid’s club staff work very hard and kids love them surely your girls are having a great time...there’s kids disco every night and teen club games every morning at 11:00!
We look forward to reading your update towards the end of the holiday hopeing that we can increase our score. The weather is great so won’t keep you any longer from enjoying your holiday. Have fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Villa Mandi for 2 weeks arriving July 13th...
Reception staff are all very helpful..
The hotel is set in beautiful grounds over looking the golf course
We had a ground floor room which was huge.... very comfortable... everything we needed... we were close to the kids park which was perfect for my 9 and 5 year-olds
The reception, bar, restaurant and entertainment areas have all been refurbished..the restaurant could benefit from some air conditioning... table service for drinks, the food is very typical for this type of accommodation, yes it's fairly basic and yes it gets repetitive and yes there are some odd combinations but on whole over the 14 days we all managed to eat... none of us went hungry... snacks are put out between 11 and 1230 and again 3 and 530... usually sandwiches and cakes/doghnuts.
The bar drinks were typical for all inclusive....gin, vodka, rum... beer (which my husband said was better than the bars in town)
To use the bar in the day you need to be dry and dressed but there is a bar at the top pool not too far away where you don't need to be...
The pools were lovely....no mad rush for sunbeds..
The hotel was kept clean..our room was cleaned regularly and beds made...
The hotel itself is a 20min walk to the town's or short taxi ride...
The biggest downside for us was the entertainment ... they have a professional show about 3 times a week wgich were very good but the rest of the week it's bingo and music quizzes... not really my idea of evening entertainment... this needs some work.. . The kids mini disco is 830 till 930 then the entertainment at 930..
Overall the hotel is lovely and I wouldn't hesitate in returning...
Happy holidays..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank katief17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear katief17

Thanks for your lovely comment, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday time here with us and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had 2 weeks here from the middle to the end of July.

The room (228) was very spacious and had a outside terrace and also a roof terrace.

The good.

Nice relaxed atmosphere

Amazing kids club which our 8 year old daughter adored and begged to go to each afternoon.

The nearby Siam Water park is fantastic and great value when included in your holiday also.

The bad

The quality of the inclusive drinks is very very poor. Cocktails come from a mixed bottle and are virtually undrinkable. A slight improvment in the quality of the drinks in general would make a huge difference.

The food although tasty is very repetitive.

The evening entertainment is pretty poor, so we ended up walking down to Los Chrstianos or Las America's.

On the whole a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank malcolmmaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Mandi Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear malcolmmaclean

Thank you for your comment, we are glad that on an overall you enjoyed your holiday, the apartment that you had booked was a Select apartment and boast of the best location regarding views, the roof terrace is a plus. The drinks that are served in the All inclusive package are local drinks and not branded but this is normal when on this regime package. You have the option of ordering branded drinks at the bar but these are not included in the all inclusive therefore have an extra cost. Thanks again and we hope to asee you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.4 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,058 reviews
1.3 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,351 reviews
1.8 km away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,457 reviews
0.5 km away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#8 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,755 reviews
0.3 km away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandi Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Address: Calle Laderas del Espejo 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartments Villa Mandi)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: ₹ 10,543 - ₹ 11,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Mandi Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Mandi Hotel Los Cristianos
Apartments Hotel Mandi
Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Villa Mandi Golf Resort Los Cristianos, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing